skip navigation

(0)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

- NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Great Classic

    • Katie
    • 7/28/11

    I am a real classic movie buff... and this is one right up there. Great storyline, great acting...and holds you throughout the whole movie. I hope it comes out on DVD...so I could add it to my Classic Collection.

  • One to own

    • Alice.K.W
    • 12/7/10

    I just recently seen this film for the first time a couple of months ago, and I was intrigued by it. This film held my intrest and was definately worth watching. I hope they release this title to home video, I will buy a copy.

  • A Great Classic

    • Valerie Evans
    • 12/27/09

    It always surprises me what is called a classic, but this movie is one. The first time I saw it I was a little girl and I have only seen it once since. I have never forgotten this movie. It took me the second time to know who the actors were and I have been looking for this movie ever since. What determines what comes out on video? This is a great movie that all needs to be said. "Great movie"

  • Lost Treasure Found at Last!

    • Carolyn Jackson
    • 7/28/09

    I saw this movie years ago and never forgot how I felt watching it. This movie has it all, Supense, humanity, charecter. What a plot. I remembered the movie, but did not know the name. After just finding it, I was gladdened beyond belief. But that soon disappeared because it is not available on home video. What! this rare treasure not available. At least make a few copies so those of us who still value the dramatic art of this movie can have it.Then let everyone know about it and you would have to make more than a few copies I'm sure. Thanks!

  • release it now!!

    • james boyer
    • 1/15/09

    Just how long do we have to wait before someone with the key releases this movie? I saw this movie several years ago and have been waiting for it's release for over 25 years. I have never forgotten this fantastic movie. The stage sets are susperb, and the drama just superior with a nice twist at the end. Just what more do we have to say?

  • The Forbidden Street

    • Rhonda
    • 9/28/08

    I AGREE WITH VALERIE. THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST MOVIES I HAVE EVER SEEN. I SAW IT ABOUT 6 YEARS AGO STAYING HOME RECOVERING FROM SURGERY. I COULDN'T GET IT OUT OF MY MIND, AND HAVE LOOKED FOR IT PERIODICALLY EVERY SINCE. THE STORY, THE INTRIGUE AND MYSTERY....IT'S INCREDIBLE. THE ONLY REASON MORE PEOPLE DON'T REQUEST IT IS BECAUSE THEY DON'T KNOW ABOUT IT, HAVEN'T SEEN IT YET. LET PEOPLE SEE THIS MOVIE AND YOU CAN BET THAT YOU WILL SELL IT IN A BIG WAY. IT'S A MAUREEN O'HARA MOVIE....NEED I SAY MORE?

  • THE FORBIDDEN STREET

    • VALERIE
    • 3/14/08

    I DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHY THIS MOVIES IS SO HARD TO SEE. IT IS ONE OF THE BEST MOVIES I HAVE EVER SEEN. I REMEMBER THIS MOVIES LIKE I SAW IT YESTERDAY, BUT I DIDN'T. I WOULD LOVE TO SEE THIS MOVIE AGAIN. MAUREEN OHARA AND DANA ANDREWS WERE EXCELLENT IN THIS MOVIE.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.