skip navigation
Adam And Evelyne

Adam And Evelyne(1949)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

Adam And Evelyne - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • DVR Stopped Early

    • Ken
    • 6/15/11

    The movie was great, but I have no clue how it ends. My DVR stopped 30min before the ending

  • DVR Stopped early

    • Barbara
    • 5/5/08

    Amy and Sandra I'm in the same boat. My DVR stopped early as well. I was really enjoying the movie but I don't know how it ends. Someone please tell me if they know.

  • DVR stopped early

    • Amy
    • 4/21/08

    My DVR also cut out early, and I was really enjoying the movie before it ended! Would you be able to replay it again sometime soon? Thanks!

  • Please replay

    • sandra saxon
    • 4/12/08

    My DVR stopped recording short of 10 or 15 minutes at the end. I don't know how it ended and I have never seen this movie before.

  • Requesting a re-airing.

    • Holly
    • 4/11/08

    I am only leaving a comment to add to those requesting that the movie be aired again. Like the rest, I recorded the film on my DVR and completely missed the ending. So far as I was able to see, this movie was fantastic. It is very regretable that we could not view the movie the whole way through.

  • Please replay this!

    • Stephanie Christianson
    • 4/9/08

    I tried to record this movie on my DVR, but something happened and I didn't get to see the end of the movie! I was so up-set!! Please put this movie on DVD so I can buy it! I want to see the end of the movie!!

  • Adam and Evelyn

    • Alice
    • 4/4/08

    Please, please replay this. Recorded it, but the ending was cut.

  • Adam and Evalyn

    • James
    • 4/3/08

    The review caught my interest, so I set up the DVR to record.. I see others had the same problem with the end of the movie cut. This could not be all of our DVR's TCM must not have had the correct duration. Please reschedule the movie SOON!

  • Adam And Evalyn

    • Diane
    • 4/2/08

    I would also like a replay of the movie. As Amy and Walter have said, my DVR cut the ending and I would like to see it in completion. Thank you,

  • Adam and Evalyn

    • Cheryle
    • 4/1/08

    I would also like a replay of the movie. As Amy and Walter have said, my DVR cut the ending and I would like to see it in completion.Thank you,

  • Adam and Evelyne

    • Walter
    • 3/31/08

    The time listed is wrong by at least 2 minutes, as the DVR cut it off at 1 hr 30 minutes. The runtime is actually 92 minutes, I think. Please schedule this again so all those who recorded it can see the end.

  • please, please replay movie soon...

    • Amy
    • 3/31/08

    I also would like to request another showing of Adam and Evalyn. I did tivo the movie and was enjoying the show when it cut off toward the end of the movie. I would appreciate it if TCM would put it on the TV schedule soon. THank You!

  • Didn't see the ending...

    • Stephanie
    • 3/31/08

    I enjoyed what I saw of the movie, but my PVR didn't catch the ending. I think I missed the last 10 mintues or so. I hope you will replay it.It doesn't seem right for me to rate this movie considering that I didn't see the ending.

  • Adam and Evalyn was cut off...

    • J. Germer
    • 3/31/08

    It must have ran longer than the scheduled time slot. I had my DVR set to record, but the end was cut off - Now I'm trying to find out what happened... Is it possible to re-schedule in the future??

  • Please replay as the ending was cut off

    • Diane
    • 3/31/08

    I want to add my voice to those requesting that TCM replay the movie. I was enjoying the movie and then, just as we were getting to the end, it stopped.

  • I would appreciate a repeat showing of this movie

    • Karen
    • 3/30/08

    I guess the movie played longer than whant was listed on the time slot. It was cut off my DVR when it was getting good and was unable to view the ending.

  • TCM Must replay this classic

    • Roderic
    • 3/30/08

    The movie played longer than the timeslot and we missed the end of our DVR recording also. We need to see the ending of this movie!

  • Please show this movie again!

    • Julie
    • 3/30/08

    My DVR cut off the ending as well. I would love to see the ending.

  • TCM help us classic movie fans

    • MaryAnn
    • 3/29/08

    What a disappointment to have our DVR cut it off before it was over. Please play it again, soon. Maybe, instead of a rerun for one day.

  • Would love to see the ending!

    • Stefanie
    • 3/28/08

    Since the length of the movie was listed incorrectly, anyone who set up their DVR to record it (as I did) missed the ending. I was thoroughly enjoying the movie, and, although I can guess at the ending, I really would love to see it. I was disappointed to see that it is not schedule. Please show it again!

  • Great Movie!

    • Michelle
    • 3/28/08

    Loved the movie, but my DVR cut off with 2 minutes left!!! Please rerun so I can watch the ending and make sure TCM allocates enough time for the DVR's out there.

  • please show again!

    • chelsey
    • 3/28/08

    I had the same problem with my dvr! Please show this film again, i'd like to see the ending soon.

  • Disappointed

    • Sue
    • 3/27/08

    My mother was so excited to see this movie again after many years and we were watching it together and it cut off toward the ending as the time listed was not correct. Please show thie movie again soon.

  • Also frustrated!!!

    • Joe
    • 3/27/08

    Please re-schedule this great movie. It was not properly synced on your network and the ending was cut off! Thanks

  • Extremely Frustrated!!!

    • Deby
    • 3/26/08

    I love old movies and depend on TCM to see many that are not available to purchase. However I was extremely frustrated when I was watching it on DVR and the ending was cut off because it went over the alloted time. Would love it if the movie could be purchased or at the very least was run again.

  • Very enjoyable.

    • Lois
    • 3/26/08

    I too was surprised by the easy delight of this film and am glad it was scheduled. Would like to see it again.

  • Also Missed ending

    • Arielle Brents
    • 3/26/08

    I also DVRed this movie and now don't know what happened. What was the end??

  • Irritated & Disappointed

    • Kim
    • 3/26/08

    Carol and Steve, you're not alone.I had also recorded the movie Adam and Evalyn on DVR. I was watching it last night for the first time and thought it was a wonderful movie...at least the hour and thirty minutes I had a chance to view. The movie was recorded for the time indicated on TCM. However,my DVR Recording also cut off before the movie was finished. VERY DISAPPOINTING I might add. I thought Simmons and Granger had a good chemistry on screen and enjoyed the story line for the most part. I'd also like for TCM to show this movie again soon. Next time, I'll set my DVR Recorder for a longer recording timeframe to ensure I get the entire movie.

  • Total Frustration

    • Carol
    • 3/26/08

    We were thoroughly enjoying this movie on DVR, but the recorder shut off before the ending. I see that it is not currently available on DVD, so am requesting that it be run again. Really enjoyed the story line and camera work.

  • ouch!

    • Steve Owens
    • 3/26/08

    My tv schedule read 9 to 10:30 so I set my recorder as such. The movie was longer than 1 and 1/2 hrs. I missed the ending and I can't seem to find the movie online. Any ideas? Thanks...Steve

  • I liked him better without the mustache.

    • Sara Leah
    • 3/26/08

    I was pleasantly surprised by this film. The production, the dialogue, the casting, the sets, drifted by in a sparkling, airy sort of way. The characters are comfortable and believible. I fell in love with Stewart Granger slowly and surely. And Jean Simmons, dearest, at 19 years of age, was a precocious little girl, a bumbling teen, and a graceful, lovelorn lady... Just a wonderful transformation. I can't wait to see this again.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.