skip navigation
Bud Abbott and Lou Costello Meet Frankenstein

Bud Abbott and Lou Costello Meet Frankenstein(1948)

Contribute

FOR Bud Abbott and Lou Costello Meet Frankenstein (1948) YOU CAN

UPLOAD AN IMAGE SUBMIT A VIDEO OR MOVIE CLIP ADD ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Bud Abbott and Lou Costello Meet... Count Dracula plots to put a... MORE > $29.98 Regularly $29.98 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Hey Chickkkkkkkkk!

    • Jojo
    • 12/31/12

    This is THE greatest "horror" movie spoof of all time! All the great actors in their best known roles for the villans, and the greatest slapstick duo comedy team hollywood ever had! A must have for movie collectors!

  • Abbott & Costtello at their best:

    • Norman Bloom
    • 12/31/12

    I think this is one of Abbott and Costello,s best movie. I have a copy in my video collection amongst other Abbott & Costello,s Movies. It is funny and keeps you watching the movie right to the end and there are no musical bits like some of there other films. Straight comedy through and through.I will introduce their movies to a younger generation of movie goers.If ever I was feeling down from the crap on TV they have today I put on an Abbott & Costello movie and get lost in that time and enjoy.....

  • Talk About Classic Comedy

    • Ira
    • 10/18/12

    Abbott and Costello were hysterical in this movie, the "killer movie" of Hollywood Comedies! Abbotts expressions at meeting the monsters are priceless and his particular brand of comic hysteria just makes the film. (Check out the puffy cheeks while he panics! Priceless!!!

  • Abbott and costello movies

    • rose
    • 5/7/11

    I wish TCM would do a day of Bud Abbott and Lou Costello movies! Their movies are the best of comedy. The main one I would like to see is "ABBOTT AND COSTELLO MEET FRANKENSTIEN" . PLEASE PLEASE show their movies !!!!THANK YOURose

  • This movie is classic!

    • Deb
    • 12/11/10

    I remember watching this growing up. Excellant movie of its time! There will never be Another " Wilber & Chick"So So Funny

  • Wonderful Classic Movie

    • Debbie
    • 10/14/08

    I remember watching this movie with my brother as a kid. I loved this movie because where else can you find Dracula, the Wolfman, the Frankenstein Monster and the Invisible man all in one movie! I never thought about this movie being perfect for Halloween, but now that I think about it, there is a scene that takes place at a costume ball. So in this respect, it would make the perfect Halloween movie.

  • This is the perfect movie for Halloween!

    • Russell Cinque, Jr.
    • 9/29/08

    Start your Halloween celebration with this holiday classic! Bud Abbott and Lou Costello meet the Universal Studios monsters in this, the final movie in the classic Universal Pictures horror series. This movie also stars Bela Lugosi as Count Dracula, Lon Chaney, Jr. as the Wolf Man and Glenn Strange as the Frankenstein monster.

  • It's sensational!

    • mike
    • 7/4/08

    The first time I saw it I laughed out loud from beginning to end!

  • Just a great movie!

    • Steve
    • 6/23/07

    Simply a wonderful and fun film for all ages and generations!

  • A movie that never gets old!

    • Tony T.
    • 4/10/07

    I have loved this movie since my childhood and I still love it. Every time I watch it I notice something that I never noticed before. This is great comedy by Abbott and Costello and it's great to see them working with the likes of Bela Lugosi and Lon Chaney Jr. They don't make movies like this any more.

  • The Duos best

    • Jack Phillippe
    • 1/4/07

    From what I understand this film was almost never made. It seems a gambling bill ($50,000) owed by Lou was the turning point in the films production. Universal offered Lou a $50,000 bonus to do the film, in debt Lou agreed. Good thing for his fans that lou gambled!

  • How can you top this duo?

    • Gramma
    • 8/18/06

    My granddaughter Gina LOVES this movie. I'm so happy there's TCM so the younger viewers have a chance to see that the older movies are funny and entertaining without potty humor. And it doesn't matter if they're in black and white. The "comedies" that Hollywood is putting out nowadays are really insulting. I do not support them by watching or renting.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.