skip navigation
The Adventures of Hajji Baba

The Adventures of Hajji Baba(1954)

Contribute

FOR The Adventures of Hajji Baba (1954) YOU CAN

UPLOAD AN IMAGE SUBMIT A VIDEO OR MOVIE CLIP ADD ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

The Adventures... - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • the adventures of Hajji Baba

    • L.Cook
    • 8/19/13

    I saw this movie when I was a young girl years ago, and fell in love with John Derek. I never saw it again, Please please can't you put it on one of the classic channels ?

  • The adventures of Hajji Baba

    • chantili
    • 4/12/10

    It's a lovely movie.

  • the adventures of hajji baba

    • tony chiriboga
    • 4/2/10

    Please bring this movie out on dvd. The wife and I would enjoy seeing it again.

  • mark as 216 votes

    • art
    • 3/7/08

    get this on dvd so we can enjoy it. mark me down for 216 votes.

  • Should be released on DVD

    • Marilyn
    • 8/22/07

    I still remember this movie from years ago and I would love to see it again.

  • Only 215 more votes until Hajji Baba DVD

    • Natasha
    • 8/5/07

    This is a real gem of an adventure movie. It has wonderful casting. I love John Derek as the hero Hajji Baba and Amanda Blake (Ms. Kitty for Gunsmoke) as the villian Banah. As well as a great haunting sung by the late great Nat 'King' Cole and music by Dimitri Tiomkin. Please vote people, I am just dying to have this dvd in my personal John Derek movie collection.

  • Awesome! Deserved more than it got.

    • Samuel Clemens
    • 5/25/07

    I hope that this movie gets released on DVD. It is an amazing piece of work. John and Elaine go great together.

  • AMAZING!!!

    • Young Love
    • 5/22/07

    Well, i couldn't go to sleep because of the insomnia i have(j/k), and i landed on TCM and i thought to myself, just watch it. I was just watching it because there was nothing else on. This movie totally amazed me and right after it ended i wanted to buy it so i could watch it with my girlfriend. Little did i know that it never came out or, there was nothing to buy that i could show my family. Long story short, i just want to watch it again, it made my night/morning whatever would have you. Please vote to let them bring it out on video, Thanks-

  • one of the best movies i have seen.

    • parekotuku brough
    • 5/13/07

    just love john derek just as good an actor as a lot of the swash buckling pirate actors i have seen.I love the story .Very entertaining especially women on horse back fighting,wel done.And it would be good to see a different actor for a change john wayne ,gary cooper etc are good but so is for me john derek.The music for the film was just tops awesome hajjii baba sung by the king himself nat king cole.

  • BEST MOVIE OF THE 50'S! DESERVES MORE THAN IT GOT.

    • Samuel Clemens
    • 4/25/07

    This 1954 arabian movie is one of the best I have seen. It is very entertaining, very quickpaced, and you cannot watch 5 minutes into the movie with out going into some type of battle scene or conflict. This movie was not released on VHS or DVD. Too bad though. This movie deserves more than what was given to it.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.