skip navigation
The Wizard of Oz

The Wizard of Oz(1925)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Watched For Oliver Hardy

    • helloollie
    • 7/2/15

    Well done film,loved Ollie as romantic lead.

  • Wizard of Oz (1925)

    • Kevin Measimer
    • 6/8/14

    Looking at the old coomments on this page I have to respond that the importance is what points this version shares with the original books and the quality of this production. I plan to DVR it and lokk forward to watching.

  • THE BEST SILENT FILM IF THE SILENT ERA

    • maya
    • 12/5/10

    this is way better than the 1939 version. i found it more exciting.

  • Another Rainbow

    • Larry W. Mayes
    • 1/5/09

    It seems as though some were expecting a song years before it was written, color when there was none and a "Miracle on 34th St. kind of rehashing the same theme before the theme was established.These jewels are precious and should be accepted for what they are. Now that I have two versions, I will enjoy both as my time permits and make sure my grandkids at least know not to judge people or films against a near impossible standard.

  • TERRIBLE!!!!!

    • Judy Fan
    • 12/1/08

    WHAT AN AWFUL FILM!!!!! NO WONDER FRANK BAUM JR.'S MOTHER SUED HIM AND WROTE HIM OUT OF HER WILL AND THE REST OF HIS FAMILY DISOWNED HIM AS WELL!

  • BAD

    • Brenda
    • 12/1/08

    I like the silents, but this is just bad. The credits include the name of L. Frank Baum, Jr., though this name is ficticious as the Mr. Baum being credited is Frank Joslyn Baum. This movie is a collossal waste of celluloid. It is of no surprise that this horrible film bankrupted the studio, Chadwick Pictures. This was 93 minutes of my life that I will never get back.

  • Great Display of Talent!

    • Caitlin
    • 12/1/08

    I thought the movie was wonderful and displayed the actors and actresses talent amazingly! It was interesting to see how they did the Wizard of Oz (in a way), compared to what I know. Even thought it is a silent film, you could follow easily!

  • Silent Wizard of Oz

    • A.I. Eleuterius
    • 12/1/08

    This movie has the exact same name as a movie that starred Judy Garland in 1939. Nothing else was the same. Music not from the rainbow, but rather the nutcracker.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.