skip navigation
Yes Virginia, There Is a Santa Claus

Yes Virginia, There Is a Santa Claus(1991)

Contribute

FOR Yes Virginia, There Is a Santa Claus (1991) YOU CAN

UPLOAD AN IMAGE SUBMIT A VIDEO OR MOVIE CLIP ADD ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

Yes Virginia,... - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Bring this movie to life

    • Christie
    • 9/4/14

    I would pay top $$$$$ to own the Richard Thomas version of the movie Yes Virginia there is a Santa Claus. Why is this not available to the public???? It must have something to do with money or royalties to the actors or such... this is by far the best movie and I have been searching for it for years. Please TCM make this available!!

  • Yes Virginia, There is a Santa Claus

    • Barbara P
    • 12/6/13

    My husband and I saw this movie on television years ago and it has stuck in my mind to have that movie in our movie collection, and now I find that it is not available. If anyone could create the DVD and make a lot of money on this release, it would be TCM. All I can say is please release this move on DVD for all the fans, Mr. Ted Turner! Please make it happen! We sure would appreciate it!!

  • Best Christmas Movie

    • Judy
    • 12/24/12

    I loved this movie, but do not see it listed to view on TV this year. Is it scheduled?

  • been looking for 10 years

    • Danny
    • 12/3/11

    Time is running out I'm getting close to 60. If this is the oringinal black and white moive, Yes, Virginia there is a Santa Claus, I seen in my youth. I want my children to see, there children and there children. If I can remmember it form maybe 40 to 50 years ago, What will they remmember? Please release it.

  • STILL WAITING

    • GLORIA
    • 11/22/11

    This is a wonderful holiday movie. The actors are perfect for each character-very heart warming. It would be a great tribute to the late Charles Bronson.

  • Yes Virginia

    • sue ransick
    • 11/16/11

    This is a classic. They should put this movie on DVD. When will air in 2011?

  • I'm back a year later

    • coleen
    • 12/18/09

    Still scouring the Holiday listings for this prize. It's a Lifetime Original made for TV movie,1991, gathering dust in an Archive somewhere. PLEASE DUST IT OFF!! It is worth 10 of the commercial crap put out recently.

  • PLEASE, PLEASE RELEASE

    • Cathy Cole
    • 12/16/09

    Our entire family loves this movie and would love to have it on DVD. Our old vhs version is getting worse every year. It is the best Christmas Movie and so well done and everyone will fall in love with it. They don't even show it on TV. We spend the whole holiday season every year looking for it. We have been trying for 18 years to get a good copy or to see it on TV.

  • Plaese Release

    • Roger
    • 12/13/09

    This move should be release on TV and on DVD. It is one of the few movies that tells us that in hardtimes, such as now, that there is still a Christmas Spirit.

  • Should be Released

    • Murie
    • 12/3/09

    This is one of the all time best Christmas movies and needs to be seen. It should be released on DVD immediately and shown each year during the holiday season. I've been looking for this to be available for many years.

  • Please Release!

    • Svea
    • 10/19/09

    This is an awesome movie! It really needs to be out on DVD and on TV. It would definitely be a classic just like the Music Box. PLEASE release this movie!

  • Why Is That?

    • Robb
    • 12/28/08

    Why is this movie not getting released on DVD or even being aired on TV now? All I can find on the net is bad copies of it, priced way to high on a DVD-R that was converted off a VHS tape, that was recorded from TV. This a great movie and would/could be a famliy classic. Why is that? Is it to much trouble for it to be put out on DVD?

  • What's the Hold Up

    • Teri L.S.
    • 12/24/08

    I've left a post earlier this year and it seems it doesn't really help. This movie should be out and made available to the public, and it would have been a real CLASSIC and not like The Christmas Story which I feel is the most stupid movie I've ever seen and they play it for 24 hours every Christmas Eve. I can think of plenty of movies that could be run for 24 hours & Christmas Story isn't one of them. Yes Virginia is one that should be played 24 hours. They continue to make movies about killing and torture and sick Sci-Fi Movies.Come on Producers & movie makers listen to us. Put this movie on a DVD for us to view and to watch as a family.My Christmas Wish for 2009 will be to get this movie. Thanks

  • Yes Virginia. Please

    • Coleen
    • 12/22/08

    I feel the same as all the previous postings.I too have a old, worn, poor quality VHS of the movie and every year I look for it to show up in the Christmas lineup. Please TCM give us this gift.

  • Say Yes to Virginia

    • Renee
    • 12/13/08

    This is one of the best Christmas movies ever. Well worth releasing on dvd. I would love to be able to share it with my children, and husband. It really brings to life how familys can sometimes overlook what is truly important in life. Love and caring not possesions.

  • This movie should be on DVD

    • kris
    • 12/8/08

    My mom was always talking about how much she loved this movie. I was hoping to get it for her for Christmas. I can not believe it is not out on DVD. It really should be.

  • Yes Virginia,There Is a Santa Claus

    • Teri L.S.
    • 11/13/08

    I can't believe that this movie has NOT made it out on VCR or DVD. This was a WONDERFUL family movie. In this day and age it is so hard to keep believing in Santa alive and I really feel this movie does it well. I try so very hard to keep these kids believing for as long as I can. I taped it on VCR when it was out in 1991 and my daughter and I watched it so much it wore the VCR tape out until it broke.I have been searching for it for years and really wish it was on a DVD. That would be a wonderful surprise gift for my daughter and my nieces and nephews.Please push for this to come out on DVD.Thank You

  • It's actually about Christmas!!

    • kay
    • 2/8/08

    Over the last few years, occasionally there is a made for TV Christmas movie that is actually worth watching, usually produced by Hallmark,but 15 to 20 years ago, there were many.Yes, Virginia,there is a Santa Claus in 1991 starring Richard Thomas and The Gift of Love, A Christmas Story teleplay by Earl Hamner, and starring Lee Remick and Angela Lansbury in 1983 were two of the very best. Neither one of these movies have been released on dvd or video. They deserve to be aired every year. Please ,TCM put these on your list to be aired so all generations can enjoy them.

  • The Holiday's need it!

    • Sherry
    • 12/21/07

    This is one of the most heart felt movies I have ever seen. It is a shame not to play it at the holiday' nor make it available for the public to buy. With all the changes for our Holiday Season, that I don;t totally agree with. It would be nice to see this uplifting movie.

  • My Christmas Wish...

    • Nicole
    • 12/18/07

    I jumped on the net tonight to buy this movie based on a true story; a movie that I have not seen since since I was six years old (at its release). It has always stuck in my memory, but until today the thought never occured to me to buy it. To my dismay, I found that it was never released on DVD or VHS! Please grant my Christmas wish and let me take this movie home!

  • Release This!

    • Lori
    • 11/18/07

    This is one of the best Christmas movies ever! Please schedule it for the holiday season....better yet, release it on DVD!!!! Thanks.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.