skip navigation
Mr. and Mrs. Bo Jo Jones

Mr. and Mrs. Bo Jo Jones(1971)

Contribute

FOR Mr. and Mrs. Bo Jo Jones (1971) YOU CAN

UPLOAD AN IMAGE SUBMIT A VIDEO OR MOVIE CLIP ADD ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

Mr. and Mrs. Bo... - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • 4allkids2c

    • RSmith
    • 6/17/13

    It was a ground breaking movie even when I was a teenager. This movie should be one that is shown in all schools before these kids decide to have sex and have babies at such a young age. They just do not understand the responsibilities and the many lives that will be changed because of the choice they made. It's a shame this movie is not out for purchase or viewing.

  • Mr and Mrs Bo Jo Jones

    • Theresa Haines
    • 9/27/12

    This is an excellent made for tv movie from 1971. The acting is great, especially Desi Arnez Jr. who gives a heartbreaking performance when their premature baby dies. Julie, played by Christopher Norris, does a good job also.. This movie is such a wonderful movie which tackles the issue of teen pregnancy and the effects it places on the families involved. It is also clean, without any nudity or ugly language which is so common in the movies today. Please consider releasing this movie and also showing it on Turner Classic for us to all enjoy once more... Thank you, Theresa Haines

  • Mr. and Mrs. Bo Jo Jones

    • Theresa Haines
    • 9/27/12

    This 1971 made for TV movie is among the very best movies I have ever seen. Desi Arnez Jr. gives a heart rendering performance, especially when they lose the baby, which was born too premature. Christopher Norris does a good job too as Julie.. I have looked , in vain for years, to obtain a copy of this movie . I think it is absolutely the best movie ever made concerning teenage pregnancy and the pain it causes in families. Please release this wonderful movie so that the teens of this era can get a realistic glimpse of the trauma this situation causes, but also a clean version for them to watch without nudity and ugly language, which is NOT necessary for a movie tomake its point.. Also would love, love, love for Turner Classic to show it so the viewers who were lucky enough to see it soo many years ago can enjoy it once more... Theresa Haines

  • IMPORTANT MOVIE

    • JODI
    • 9/10/12

    I SAW THIS MOVIE WHEN I WAS IN JUNIOR HIGH, IN THE 70'S. I ALSO READ THE BOOK AT SCHOOL FIRST. I HAVE NEVER FORGOTTEN THIS MOVIE. I HAVE NOT SEEN IT AGAIN. I WOULD LOVE FOR TCM TO AT LEAST PLAY IT SOMETIME. BUT ALSO RELEASE IT IN DVD.

  • Mr. And Mrs.Bo Jo Jones

    • Teresa
    • 4/13/12

    I watched this movie with my mother when I was about 11. I would sooo love to see it again! So, I am requesting that TCM show this movie sometime in the near future. PLEASE and THANK YOU!

  • Mr & Mrs Bo Jo Jones

    • Navonia Thomas
    • 11/29/10

    I watched this movie when I was in high school. I have looked on the internet for a copy for years. It is one of the best movies I've ever seen and would love to have it for my dvd collection. I would love for my daughters to be able to see this movie. I also love the song Mr. Samdman. Please release this movie to dvd.

  • Mr & MRs Bo Jo Jones

    • jean.hunter
    • 11/22/10

    I saw this film when I was 13 and have never forgotten it, probably because I broke my heart crying for almost two daysI know it will be dated now but would love to see it again now I'm 51 just to view it as an adult. Please someone release it on dvd.

  • i like the title of the movie very well....

    • classicwoman48
    • 8/18/10

    This is one of my favorite movies from the 70's. i was 9 yrs old when i watched it and it has stuck me ever since...i would love to see this movie on TCM.....i am an avid viewer...

  • Superb!

    • Debbie Crawford
    • 2/5/07

    I have wanted to see this movie for a long time, I remember seeing it when I was a teenager and it was the vehicle that kept me from making that kind of mistake in my life. I am now 45 and would love to see this movie, I wished it was on DVD or VHS.Would you please play this one, I believe that it would find a whole new generation of viewers.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.