skip navigation
The Night of the Grizzly

The Night of the Grizzly(1966)

Contribute

FOR The Night of the Grizzly (1966) YOU CAN

UPLOAD AN IMAGE SUBMIT A VIDEO OR MOVIE CLIP ADD ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

The Night of the Grizzly A man-killing grizzly is on... MORE > $24.95 Regularly $24.95 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • The night of the grizzly

    • sally
    • 4/19/12

    I would like to know why it takes so long to release a good film like THE NIGHT OF THE GRIZZLY? I sometime feel is does no good to vote.

  • Night of the Grizzy

    • Mary Turner
    • 1/18/12

    If this cannot be released on DVD - why can't it be shown on TV?

  • Please release to DVD!!!

    • Connie
    • 11/1/11

    Agree with everyone. NEEDS RELEASED TO DVD.And no one plays it on TV anymore. What's up with that?A lost and loved Classic.

  • The Night Of The Grizzly

    • Nancy Maciel
    • 9/21/11

    I agree with everyone! Would love this movie to come out on DVD, Also why hasn't it been on TCM Channel? I always look for it,If anything could you please show it on TCM? Thank you! Nancy Maciel.

  • Night of the grizzly

    • Ron
    • 9/14/11

    This is a great family film and Clint Walker at his best. This moive has always been one of my favorite films since I was a child. The movie is artistically done and shot in color with a great story of survival in the frontier. It has a great cast including martha Hyer. This film is a must for all and it must be brought to TCM because this film is NOT available on DVD PLEASE TCM!

  • Night of the Grizzly

    • Kathy
    • 9/13/11

    A great family flick. I would love to see this come out in DVD

  • Remastered and on DVD Please

    • Clint fan
    • 9/3/11

    I am requesting to the "powers that be" to have this classic movie remastered and put on a DVD format. VHS machines are as hard to come by as 8 tracks and vinyl records. Time to bring this classic movie into the 21st century. Makes sense to me, what say you? Thank you for your consideration on this project.Clint Fan

  • "Night of the Grizzly" starring Clint Walker

    • Sally E. Dixon
    • 8/26/11

    I would very much like to see this movie remastered and out on DVD. Many people have expressed an interest in this movie. The Cheyenne episodes that have aired on tv lately have caused a resurgence of Clint Walker movies. This movie was one of my husband's favorites. I personally never saw the movie and would like to see or buy it.

  • The Night Of The Grizzly

    • JO
    • 8/9/11

    The Western Channel gave a 5 gun salute to Clint Walker back in July 2011. Would like to see you do the same. The Night of the Grizzly would be a great one for starters.

  • NIght of the Grizzly

    • debbie
    • 6/23/11

    Please consider releasing this movie on DVD. It's my absolute favorite and never shown on tv anymore. It has everything comedy, suspense, thrills. It's a great family movie.

  • Night of the Grizzly!

    • Jan Jones
    • 6/21/11

    TCM please put this movie on dvd and bring it back to tv. I saw this movie when I was a very young girl and other than Grizzly, there has not been another like it. These older movies have a storyline and the whole family can enjoy them. Please play this movie.

  • Night of the Grizzly

    • Ron
    • 5/22/11

    This is an outstanding film with a great cast. THis film is in color and has the great Clint Walker as Big Jim Cole an ex-lawman that wants a new life on an old ranch, but must outwit old Satan a man-eating grizzly bear. This is an action-packed story that is truely one of the best of the the west. This film needs to be released on DVD so everybody can see it. Please! It is a must. We have waited a long time.

  • Night of the Grizzly

    • mary toney
    • 2/17/11

    Please put this on dvd so i can purchase it, its a classic in its own, and difinetly does not comes on tv anymore. With all the unsuitable stuff thats comes on tv, we have very little choices in the matter, ive always wanted to purchase this movie so i can watch it overand over again, i cant understand why its not already on dvd, if anyrthing needs to be on it this classic difinetly does. RATINGS IS A 4 PLUS.

  • Night of the Grizzly

    • Cherylh
    • 1/4/11

    Please release this in the dvd format. Good westerns are hard to find and this one is a real treasure...from its actors, scenery, and covers all phases of human relations and good for the entire family. PLEASE...

  • The Night of the Grizzly (1966)

    • Celia Trimboli
    • 12/13/10

    Great western adventure. Beautifully filmed in color. would love to see this film released to DVD ASAP.

  • Night of the Grizzly

    • Linda K
    • 11/16/10

    I love this movie--its a great western family movie--it has drama, suspense, humor, romance, and great scenery. The cast of characters played by Clint Walker, Martha Hyer, Jack Elam, Nancy Kulp, & Keenan Wynn keep you sitting on the edge of your seat. Please bring this movie out on dvd.

  • Night of the Grizzly

    • Kathleen Barnett
    • 11/13/10

    I would like to add, TCM is my favorite classic movie channel. Please play it and release it DVD.

  • Night of the Grizzly

    • Kathleen Barnett
    • 11/13/10

    Night of the Grizzly is a wonderful family movie. The great Clint Walker is Jim Cole, as well as a great cast. The scenery is beautiful.

  • Night of the Grizzly

    • Cheyennefan
    • 11/12/10

    Night of the Grizzly is a great family movie. The great Clint Walker and the whole cast give terrific performances. The scenery is beautiful. This movie is very entertaining with dramatic and comic scenes. The grizzly bear when seen is not too scary. I loved Leo Gordon and Clint Walker's fight scene. Jack Elam is really funny and the movie is very well written. Clint Walker's role as a dedicated family man is like an entension of his Cheyenne Bodie character. He's very believable. His song "Angela" in the movie is beautiful. I never get tired of watching this movie and would recommend it to anyone. I hope to see this movie released to DVD.

  • night of the grizzly

    • georgetta
    • 11/12/10

    This is an outstanding film for every Generation. It is familyorientated , WITH wonderful actors such as CLINT WALKER andMartha Hyer .Lots of excitment and just as much fun!It's the kind of movie u=you can watch again and again. I can assure you if this film is released, you will draw many, many viewers.It's a real family pleaser!!!

  • Night of the Grizzly

    • Peg Smith
    • 11/11/10

    This is a wonderful movie for the whole family.. The killing of the Grizzly may be a little much for little ones..The cast was perfect, Jack Elam was at his best, it was nice to see him playing a good guy...many of the actors are familiar to the viewers of Clint's enormously popular tv show Cheyenne, showing on the western channel....The pairing of Clint and Leo Gordon, is always great entertainment, their fight scenes are classic....But the Best thing about this mivie is Clint Walker...he is a wonderful actor and his films should be shown on TCM on a regular basis....He has a huge fan base, and we would love to see more of him...Thank you, Peg

  • NIGHT OF THE GRIZZLY

    • sally
    • 10/30/10

    I VOTED TWO YEARS AGO FOR THIS MOVIE TO BE RELEASED. I'M STILL WAITING.

  • Night of the Grizzly

    • Angie B
    • 5/1/10

    This is a very good family movie. I saw it first when I was very young and jump at the chance to see it whenever it airs. Starring the gorgeous Clint Walker and equally attractive Martha Hyer, how can you go wrong? I can't wait for it to be available on DVD. Hurry up, already!

  • A true Classic

    • Ramsey
    • 10/3/09

    I was born in 1988 and I saw this movie air when I was about 5 or 6 years old. I believe this movie is truly one of the best classic westerns of all time. For someone to appreciate it especially from my generation truly says a lot about its excellence. Please please put this out on DVD or air it on tv. Please. Thank You.

  • very good movie please play it

    • angela
    • 3/6/09

    very good movie please play it

  • Come On - Release this movie !!

    • Diane
    • 9/6/08

    "The Night of the Grizzly" is good entertainment. Not everyone is under 30 today - there still are those who like a good story line - it's time to release this movie !!

  • NIGHT OF THE GRIZZLE

    • sally
    • 1/12/08

    I HAVE IT ON VHS AND WOULD LIKE TO BUY IT ON DVD. IT'S A GOOD MOVIE.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.