skip navigation
Portrait: Legend in Granite: The Vince Lombardi Story

Portrait: Legend in Granite: The Vince Lombardi Story(1973)

Contribute

FOR Portrait: Legend in Granite: The Vince Lombardi Story (1973) YOU CAN

UPLOAD AN IMAGE SUBMIT A VIDEO OR MOVIE CLIP ADD ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

Portrait: Legend... - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Portrait in granite

    • Vince Dellaposta
    • 12/21/12

    Great movie I have a complete showing in DVD however it was taken from a home VCR recording the overall quality is not great but still viewable. I would really like to replace my DVD with one of better quality

  • Legend in granite one of the best movies ever

    • Penny Shiflett
    • 10/25/12

    This is a movie I have been trying to find for over 30 years please tell me where can I get this movie???????Penny Shiflett706-235-6951Jimpen9674@comcast.net

  • Legend in Granite: The Vince Lombardi Story

    • M. John Murphy
    • 12/28/11

    Legend in Granite: The Vince Lombardi Story Where does a person go to purchase this fine American iconic movie?Thank-youJohn

  • Legend in Granite: The Vince Lombardi Story

    • Michael J. Murphy
    • 12/28/11

    Where can I find one of the greatest movies on DVD? Legend in Granite: The Vince Lombardi Story thanksMichael

  • Where Can I Find This Movie??

    • Tom
    • 12/9/11

    I remember watching this movie only one time back in 1973 when I was 13 years old. I have a Packer License plate that reads "LOMBRD"....you get 6 letters. I want to watch this movie in the worst way!!!

  • Release this to the public!

    • Bill Ruth
    • 11/22/11

    Vince Lombardi is my all time hero in life! It's a shame that this made for TV movie is not available to the public. You people who hold the copyrights to this epic, I have 1 thing to say,"SHAME ON YOU!" Ernest Borgnine played Coach Lombardi to a T. Why not let future generations see a glimpse of this well-produced epic? Don't tell me that you people, who hold the copyrights to this after you die! What good would be then? Certain parts of this documentary are on youtube.com NOW! Why not put the whole thing on? I can alomst guarantee this: if you put "Portrait; Legend in Granite" on DVD, it would be an almost instant hit! GET WITH THE PROGRAM! RELEASE THIS ON DVD!

  • Legend in Granite

    • Elmer Arians
    • 12/4/10

    Please release This All time Jewell, So that all Generations can see this great movie Thanks

  • Please release on DVD!

    • Bob O
    • 7/20/10

    Lombardi is a legend and hero NATIONWIDE and has many fans and admirers to this day. From what I remember, this film was amazing. I have NO doubt that it would sell well and be a new treat for an entire new generation. In fact, I bet anyone that knows or is related to a football coach of any kind will want to give a copy of this as a gift. Personally, I'd order multiple copies even at an advanced price.PLEASE release this gem on DVD!!!!!

  • What's Taking So Long?

    • Jim Wheeler
    • 2/22/10

    This made-for-TV movie has received positive reviews for a very long time. Still, it's not available on home video. What could possibly be holding it up when there is so much on TV that is uninspiring and juvenile?Coach Lombardi is a true American hero. The Super Bowl trophy, after all, is named after him. And Ernest Borgnine in 1973 seemed like the perfect actor to play him. Why not negotiate the rights to this show and put it out there for viewers to see and gain inspiration from?Thank you.

  • Vince Lombardi is an American Football icon.

    • Gene Turley
    • 1/25/10

    I watched this movie when I was 15 years old. What an inspiration it was then and what an inspiration it could be now to a whole new generation. Vince Lombardi is an American Football icon. Coach Lombardi is the epitomy of hard work and success. He took a losing team and made them a dynasty. The NFL is what it is because of Coach Lombardi and the men like him in those days. The Super Bowl trophy is named after him. People have to know Vince Lombardi. I think "Portrait: Legend in Granite" would be a big success in DVD as everyone should have a chance to own one.

  • IT WOULD SELL BIGTIME

    • ARNOLD LOPEZ
    • 11/30/09

    I SAW THE ORIGINAL PRESENTATION OF " PORTRAIT, A LEGEND IN GRANITE" BACK IN 1973. THE FACT THAT I WOULD LOVE TO HAVE A COPY OF THIS MOVIE ON DVD AFTER 36 YEARS IS A TESTIMONIAL TO THE FACT IT WOULD BE VERY POPULAR AMONG FOOTBALL FANS, ESPECIALLY GREEN BAY PACKER FANS. "PORTRAIT" WOULD BE A REAL KEEPSAKE FOR THOSE OF US OLD ENOUGH TO HAVE SEEN IT ON TV AND A REAL INSPIRATIONAL DISCOVERY FOR THE CURRENT GENERATION OF YOUNGER FOOTBALL FANS. I WOULD PUT THIS MOVIE RIGHT ALONGSIDE MY COPY OF "PRIDE OF THE YANKEES" "INVINCIBLE", AND "THE ROOKIE". I HOPE THIS NOTE IS INTRUMENTAL IN THE EVENTUAL RELEASE OF "PORTRAIT, A LEGEND IN GRANITE" ONTO HOME VIDEO. ARNOLD.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.