skip navigation
Houdini

Houdini(1953)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Houdini The famed magician and escape... MORE > $14.95 Regularly $14.95 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Houdini

    • Button64
    • 11/1/11

    This is one of my favorite Tony Curtis movies & Janet Leigh is a bonus!

  • not very informative.

    • chris
    • 5/23/11

    the death scene is wrong

  • Deslumbrante

    • Sonia
    • 11/13/10

    Este filme um dos melhores dos anos 50. Os truques usados no filme so timos. Um filme precioso e excelente.

  • Houdini (1953)

    • James Higgins
    • 12/2/09

    It certainly not very accurate, but in true Hollywood style, it has been tirned into a good story. Tony Curtis and Janet Leigh are not particularly well cast, but the suffice. It entertains.

  • Excellent Movie

    • Gail
    • 2/27/08

    I'm no Houdini buff but this is a thrilling adventure and love story. I love bio-pics and this is one of the greats. vote for it to be on DVD so you (and I) can watch it anytime we want! Of course its always good to see the young Tony Curtis, he is his charming, adorable self.

  • Tony Curtis as Harry Houdini

    • colin laraway
    • 11/22/07

    A good movie with a superb cast! Who can forget Janet leigh,looks good and Torin Thatcher's supporting role.Great colour "NUF SAID"

  • best movie

    • pelon
    • 4/28/07

    one of the most adventous and funny movie i ever saw. tony was an excellent actor to portray the great houdini. needs to be on home video. thanks

  • Houdini (1953)

    • Irene
    • 10/1/06

    I think Tony curtis played one his best roles in the character of the great Houdini.This was and still is the best picture to potray Houdini life.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.