skip navigation
The Geisha Boy

The Geisha Boy(1958)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

The Geisha Boy A third-rate magician tours... MORE > $24.95 Regularly $24.95 Buy Now blu-ray

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Love it!

    • Cheryl
    • 2/3/12

    Love this movie, release it on dvd already!

  • Please add this movie to ur colleciton!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Kelly
    • 8/1/11

    This is one of my favorite childhood movies. I look everywhere for the DVD, but its not out yet on DVD.. So please add this to ur collection at TCM so we can own it and show it to our generation of children that come in the family...........PLease add it.................And soon

  • The Geisha Boy (Or The Little Geisha)

    • Moses
    • 1/20/11

    I saw this movie several times as a youth. It's Jerry Lewis. So you know it's gonna be funny. To me it shows a greater depth to Mr. Lewis. That he's able to respond to children as a comedian & as a friend. But that his character is capable of feelings. I'll always enjoy this movie & I hope one day you will also.

  • The Geisha Boy

    • Joyce
    • 12/11/10

    This is definitely one of my favorite Jerry Lewis movies. It is one of his best. Very funny. Why isn't this on DVD by now. I've checked around and it's not even on VHS, unless you were lucky enough to record it years ago. I would like this movie as soon as it comes out on DVD. I've been looking for it for years.

  • Geisha Bot

    • Sheila Toyota
    • 9/11/10

    Excellent movie. A Jerry Lewis classic. Please put on dvd.

  • The Geisha Boy

    • Casey
    • 3/9/10

    This is one of my favs. I want it!!!! It's one of those you can watch over and over again. Come on TCM,I cant get it, if you dont have it!

  • The Geisha Boy

    • Helen
    • 2/6/10

    Where is Mr. Woolley!?! It's a shame that a film made by an American company is not available on DVD here in the United States. You can find them in the UK and Australia on VCD (not the greatest of quality). This is one of Jerry Lewis' finest pieces of work!!! Why isn't this movie part of a collection - everything else is!?!

  • Laughter is the best medicine

    • Robert
    • 6/5/08

    If you want to laugh watch a Jerry Lewis movie. Geisha Boy is one of his best, my children loved to watch the movie but the video tape wore out and we cannot replace it. This movie and Rock A Bye Baby are better than some of his other releases on DVD but for some reason this move isn't on the market. Hopefully it will get there soon.

  • This is Jerry Lewis' best

    • Ann
    • 6/3/08

    This is Jerry Lewis' best movie by far! It actually has an interesting storyline you want to keep following, you don't know where it'll end up. Instead of a series of really wacky comical scenes tacked onto each other, which is typical of Lewis' other films, esp. those he directed/produced, this one ebbs & flows w/serious as well as heart-warming as well as turmoil & suspense all wrapped up w/Lewis' best comical acting. You can't help & fall in love w/the little boy and Harry (the rabbit) of course. It's a real feel-good movie, guaranteed to relieve stress for pretty much anyone in your family. Please TCM, bring THE GEISHA BOY to the line-up & of course we need it on DVD. I don't often buy movies, only if they're a real classic favorite that'll bring enjoyment each time, but this one I'd buy in a heartbeat.

  • Another funny Jerry Lewis movie!!!!!

    • dorothy
    • 1/15/07

    And Why Hasn't This Been On TV Yet Or On DVD???????????? Another Great Movie Just going To Waste, Like Alot Of Them Are...............!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • A Really Funny Family Movie

    • Michele
    • 12/27/06

    When I was young I saw this movie for the first time with my dad and watched it over and over again for years when it was on TV. Then after I had kids I rented it to watch with them and they loved it. We can't find it anywhere to rent now.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.