skip navigation
Three Days of the Condor

Three Days of the Condor(1975)

  • Tuesday, January 27 @ 12:30 AM (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
Up
Down
Contribute

FOR Three Days of the Condor (1975) YOU CAN

UPLOAD AN IMAGE SUBMIT A VIDEO OR MOVIE CLIP ADD ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Three Days of the Condor A CIA researcher uncovers top... MORE > $14.98 Regularly $14.98 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • "I miss that kind of clarity"

    • Jeff Boston
    • 8/16/14

    Nice seeing things in this movie that aren't around anymore because of the ongoing War against the West (the Twin Towers); aren't around nearly as much anymore because of the War within the West (the beautiful "Merry Christmas" sign on the wall of the hospital nurse's station); and aren't around in movies anymore (unless there's a mask and spandex) because of the West's War against Non-Wimpy Men (several characters). It also was nice seeing the "so seventies" orange that dominated Houseman's headquarters. Question in 3DOTC: "How do you know (they'll print it)?" Answer: Because of the president's party affiliation.

  • CIA and I

    • Sid Harth
    • 2/12/12

    I am getting lot of heat, lately. Hits, yeah, them too. Over what?Guess what?I speak freely. Not a crime in the USA. Not according to the constitution. Bill of Rights allows me many rights. Free Speech is just a part of it.SOPA and PIPA broke loose on January 17, 2012. My contribution was little, if any, compared to the major players like Google, wikipedia, like giants. However, form that day onward, I received on my several independent blogs, a total of 400,000 hits and the end is nowhere in sight.US government is mighty in all senses. Not to forget their many secret service agencies. CIA, FBI, Homeland Security and what-nots.They not only keep tab on what I say, or for that matter, what I do not say. I have kept a low key, so far. I am a patriot. I don't want American interests be compromised in any way. That does not mean, these rascals can stop me. So far so good. Except for little flutter at my ISP, unusual for me, as I have fully paid for a very long time.Couple of days ago, there was a blackout. Both literally and figuratively. No sign that any of my 80 blogs ever existed. While checking with my ISP, it showed no general breakdown. All systems were, including my four dedicated servers were doing their designated jobs.It took almost two hours before any of my blogs showed up. Somebody turned the switch off? Not according to my ISP. Who then?THE COMPANY?...and I am Sid Harth@arabuhuru.org

  • Excellent Thriller, Relevant to Today

    • Natacha
    • 2/11/12

    This is an outstanding thriller. Redford is part of a covert government agency that examines books and other publications to check for secret messaging. The agency is located in a cool old mansion in D.C., with some sort of cover name. He leaves to pick up everyone's lunch order via a back door, so he isn't seen leaving. While he's gone, everyone in the agency is murdered and he returns to find corpses everywhere. He tries to do the right thing by calling his superiors and arranging a meeting to get to safety, but accidentally discovers that the government is trying to kill him too, so the agency must have stumbled onto something that certain people in the government are trying to conceal. Very much worth seeing.

  • Three Days of the Condor

    • labrador lover
    • 2/5/12

    Superb movie - and TCM, this movie IS AVAILABLE ON DVD. Has been for long time. It's one to watch over and over.

  • Be careful who you trust

    • mike
    • 8/27/10

    Joe Turner (Robert Redford) is a low level CIA operative who reads books looking for hidden messages. While at lunch, a group of assasins murder his co-workers and he is now a target, because he knows too much. Turner finds out he can't count on anyone within the CIA to protect him, so he finds sanctuary by kidnapping an attractive, yet lonely photographer Kathy Hale (Faye Dunaway) She is just as terrified as Turner is, but reluctantly helps him any way she can to get to the bottom of what had transpired. Joe and Kathy eventually catch up with Higgins (Cliff Robertson) who tells the truth about what happened in a surprize ending.This film will most defintely keep you on the edge of your seat.

  • Three Days of the Condor (1975)

    • James Higgins
    • 11/18/09

    The exceptional first half of this thriller was followed by a rather routine and predictable second half. It is still an engrossing thriller. Very well edited. The romance between Robert Redford and Faye Dunaway hurts the film and was not needed in the least.

  • Pollack Tribute

    • Michael
    • 6/2/08

    Thank you TCM for showing this classic and for honoriing a great American filmmaker. This is one of seven (I think) films that Mr. Pollack and Bob Redford made together. Arguably their best film together and one of their best as a director and an actor, respectively. A great cast, a terrific script and sharp photography make this a film you can't miss. Certainly, one of the most underrated and under-broadcast films ever made.

  • Perfect Print!

    • Doug Dulmage
    • 4/22/08

    I'd just like to add that TCM's print ofthis great film is flawless! I'm not quiteof the age where I was able to see thisin a theater, however watching TCM'sversion of it is the next best thing!And as well as a flawless image, the soundtrack is as good as it gets for a film from that era, possibly even better than what would have been heard in a theater.I think we should all remind TCM that theyreally do a great job of film presentation, there's no other equal to them on the tube!Thanks TCM!Doug (retired 8/70mm film systems eng.)

  • One of my all-time favorites

    • Michael
    • 3/3/08

    This movie I think is some of Robert Redford's best. Unfortunately this is a classic in the most unkind way: its rarely even seen on television. Get the DVD for your collection because this is one multiple-just-for-the-fun-of-it-viewing lender of a movie. Redford and Dunaway sizzle without even touching. By the way, Redford as a brilliant, book-read CIA agent: nice.

  • Relevant to 21st century geopolitics

    • Beamshipcaptain
    • 2/29/08

    At the end of the story, the reason for the murdurs, and the reason for the Iraq-war and why the occupation will go on for 100-years is revealed. This film is unbelievably prophetic. The direction is taut and snappy, just like a good spy-novel should be. A must see, and get the DVD for your collection. This film should be showed in every high-school and university.

  • Hidden Treasure

    • Steve
    • 1/4/08

    This movie has been very hard to find, but it really is a modern classic. Faye Dunawaye is outstanding, and the plot unfolds with a tight script and lots of action and intrigue. Truly underated, and completely beleivable in this day and age.

  • GREAT ! GREAT !

    • Phil
    • 12/5/07

    An exceptional movie and one that becomes more believeable as time goes by. It's clearly among the top 25 movies I've ever seen.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.