skip navigation
This Property Is Condemned

This Property Is Condemned(1966)

  • Tuesday, January 13 @ 08:00 PM (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
Up
Down
Contribute

FOR This Property Is Condemned (1966) YOU CAN

UPLOAD AN IMAGE SUBMIT A VIDEO OR MOVIE CLIP ADD ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

This Property Is... - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Once again Natalie Wood and this is left out

    • Lou Ann Barton
    • 8/13/13

    I've seen this movie twice on television..not on tcm, but it has been years ago. I cannot understand why TCM doesn't do something about acquiring this film at any cost. One of Natalie woods best performances and Robert Redford is fabulous. Ive waited year after year to see it in any tcm line up of Natalie's work. Well it's summer under the stars month with 24 hours of her work and This property is Condemmed is once again left out. People need to see this film and it would really put a feather in TCM'S cap to show it and make it available for sale. If you like any of Tennessee Williams low down southern films like Baby Doll, Street car named desire etc... You will love this film as well.

  • movie available online

    • Renee
    • 1/15/13

    I love this movie too and just discovered that it is available through Walmart's video on demand service for either a 24 hour rental or unlimited. I was fortunate several years ago to find a DVD copy on sale.

  • This Property is Condemned

    • Marcia
    • 9/26/12

    In honor of the anniversary of Natalie's Death you should make her the November Star of the Month and include this movie and Love With a Proper Stranger.She was nominated for an Oscar For LWAPS and in My opinion should have been for TPIC.Everyone already has her most familiar work :Why not show some of her less shown movies such as BRAINSTORM,The Memory of Eva Ryker,and theCracker Factory.There is a whole generation who has not seen these films.Natalie was considered one of Hollywood's most beautiful stars but she was also very talented.SHOW HER OFF!!!!!

  • This Property is Condemned

    • Pam
    • 9/20/12

    I must say I LOVE this movie but absolutely HATE the ending! Natalie Wood & Robert Redford are so wonderful, they just had such great chemistry!! The entire cast is fabulous!! If you have not seen it I highly recommend it :o)

  • this property is condemned

    • linda
    • 7/18/12

    just a superb film and great acting by Natelie Wood. Never tire of watching this movie. And what a great cast!

  • I love Natalie

    • Phyllis Eich
    • 4/5/12

    I love Natalie Wood and ''This Property is Condemned'' is one of,if not her best work ever. I was very disappointed when it was not shown during Natalie's SOTM tribute. I finally decided to see if I could just buy my own copy,but no luck there either. TCM prides themselves on having the best and most extensive collection of classic movies,but I think they really missed the boat on this one. If there is a good reason for this oversight [like maybe some legal issue?] I would consider forgiving the lapse, otherwise, take the hint!!! A lot of people love this film! Please play it,or at least make it available for purchase.Thanks.

  • Marshas review

    • marsha walley
    • 1/15/12

    natalie wood and robert redford excellent in any movie they made but were great together in this film which in my opinion was the greatest film of 1966, and TCM should at least play it on their network.

    • 10/15/11

  • This Property is condemned

    • Grace Hayes
    • 3/4/11

    In my opinion this is the best movie ever. Unfortunately, this classic is being withheld from true movie lovers. TCM for whatever reason has not shown this film and it is literally impossible to obtain. Please allow your viewers the pleasure of transporting themselves into the lives of Elva Starr & Owen Legate. I assure you, you are in for the ride of your life!

  • This Property is Condemned

    • louisa
    • 9/2/10

    This is one of my favorite movies of all time and one of Natalie Wood's best films. She and Robert Redford are the perfect screen couple and they were my favorite actors growing up. Please show this movie!

  • This Property is Condemned

    • Connie Thompson
    • 7/20/10

    This is one of my favorite Natalie Wood's movies. I am very disappointed that it is NOT available for purchase and question "why" it isn't available. Please seriously consider making this movie available to those of us who love it and want to see Ms. Wood and Mr. Redford in this very special film.

  • This Property is Condemned

    • Julie Wilhoit
    • 6/16/10

    This is one of my all time favorite movies only made better by Natalie's wonderful portrayal of Alva Starr and Mr. Redford's Owen Legate.I was very disappointed that this film was chosen to shown during Natalie's SOTM slot. I hope you decide to show this movie soon, especially during these dog days of summer. If you recall, it was pretty hot in Dodson Mississippi at the Star boarding house.

  • This property is Condemned

    • Rachel Vega
    • 6/15/10

    'This property is condemned' is one of my very favorite classic movies of all time. I was very disappointed with TCM to learn Natalie Woods movie tribute last night did not include this movie. I am hoping TCM will schedule this movie very soon. please! please! please! schedule this movie on your great channel.

  • I'm Disappointed TCM

    • Bruce Reber
    • 6/15/10

    I'm very disappointed TCM that you don't have "This Property Condemned" (1966) scheduled to air during your SOTM tribute to Natalie Wood. This is a great film and I'd really like to see it again. The last time I saw it was about 15 years ago on another movie channel. Natalie Wood and Robert Redford made this film after they first starred together in "Inside Daisy Clover" (1965), and they make a great couple on the screen. Although she didn't get an Oscar nomination, Natalie gives one of her finest performances. Redford does the SOTM promo on TCM for Natalie - they both attended Van Nuys High School, and he credits her for her professionalism and not getting caught up in the excesses of film stardom. How about it TCM? Please air "This Property Condemned" real soon.

  • Great movie

    • PJ
    • 6/11/08

    This has major stars in it that shine in a performance that I feel is too often overlooked.I would love to see this one again and again. I plan on buying it very soon.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.