skip navigation
Rock-a-Bye Baby

Rock-a-Bye Baby(1958)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Rock-a-Bye Baby A small-town repairman takes... MORE > $24.95 Regularly $24.95 Buy Now blu-ray

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • movie

    • b. jeffrey
    • 9/11/14

    Would really like to see this movie on t.v.soon!!!!

  • Rock-a-bye Baby

    • Frank
    • 4/21/14

    Please show soon, and family Jewell's, also nutty professor

  • Jerry Lewis' Birthday

    • Davina Seaborn
    • 3/16/12

    It saddens me that on Jerry Lewis' birthday your network chose to play films where he was constantly upstaged and or ridiculed by co-star Dean Martin. I would have loved to have seen Jerry in those movies where he actually got to shine and deservedly so, like in 'The Patsy', 'Rockabye Baby', 'The Family Jewels', 'The Ladies Man', 'The Nutty Professor', and 'The Geisha Boy'. Would you please consider a film collection with these movies? I have at least four different households including my own that would love to have these in their libraries.

  • Love it!

    • Cheryl
    • 2/3/12

    Love this move, release it already!

  • rock-a-bye-baby

    • lavonne porrini
    • 12/28/11

    this is my all time favorite jerry movie. i watched it on tv several times now it seems to have disappeared. could you please play it on tcm? younger people need to see this type of comedy. please find it ! thanks

  • Rock - A - Bye Baby

    • Betty
    • 6/18/11

    Lovely , funny , very entertaining film. Jerry Lewis is brillant and Connie Stevens is wonderful. Superb cast . Please add to play list ASAP.

  • best movie ever

    • lorna boyle
    • 5/18/10

    jerry lewis is my favorite actor as far back as i can remember my favorite movie is rock a bye baby i cant wait for it to come out on dvd so my kids can show there kids jerry is blessed by god i love watching him on the telethon every year thank god for him thanks jerry lorna

  • A MUST SEE FILM!!!

    • Linda
    • 8/7/09

    I fell in love with Jerry Lewis in high school after seeing this movie. He is so handsome! Funnier than ever! They don't mention Connie Stevens, who also starred in this film. I can only pray that they release this movie, so that my children can appreciate Jerry's comic genius!

  • best jerry lewis movie ever!!!

    • lois brouillette
    • 7/3/09

    i saw this movie years ago and never forgot how funny it was.it's classic jerry lewis, FUNNY, SWEET, and a real feel good MOVIE.

  • One of the best Jerry Lewis movies!!!

    • Jacque
    • 4/22/09

    I remember watching this movie when I was a teenager and again as an adult, I just love this movie!!! I would like very much for you all to get this movie or make it available on DVD so my children can see it. It's one of Jerry Lewis's most funniest movies!!!

  • One of the best!

    • Nora
    • 9/17/08

    My parents had a copy of this movie when I was a kid and I watched it more than a hundred times! I would love to share this film with my own children, its a shame it is not available for purchase on DVD.

  • A Good movie to have in your collection

    • Toni
    • 3/17/08

    I can't beleive this is not on DVD. This is one of Jerry Lewis' funniest movies. The woman who sits in front of the TV and purchases everything she sees on the commercials like older women today watching QVC. What do we need to do get it on DVD Go overseas????

  • Great Comedy

    • Rachel
    • 8/4/07

    This is a great comedy that shows the time. It would be nice to see this on TCM or DVD.

  • Funny -great for the family

    • viewer
    • 6/22/07

    Please play on TCM.Great cast , entertaining story line-something for everyone.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.