skip navigation
Hot Dog

Hot Dog(1930)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Absolutely Hilarious

    • sue
    • 1/28/09

    I caught this on tcm and laughed so hard. PLEASE make it available or show it again. All dog lovers will bark for it!

  • Adorable!

    • Cathereeni
    • 1/26/09

    Dog gone it, I never saw anything like that before, and am still amazed about the year that it was made! I missed the beginning and would love to see the entire thing.

  • Hysterical!!

    • Cathy
    • 1/25/09

    I could NOT believe how funny this was! I even had a friend who called me and another friend to tell us about it. THIS IS a GEM!

  • Hysterical!

    • Kelly
    • 3/27/08

    This short was sooo cute- and witty too!I loved the dogs plus the "dialogue"Please make this available for purchase!

  • Hilarious!

    • Wendy
    • 3/27/08

    I turned Hot Dog on in the middle and couldn't believe how funny it is! I called my parents so they could watch too, but unfortunately they have cable, not Dish. If this were available on DVD I'd buy several to share with friends - it's that funny! PLEASE make it available on DVD - I'd love to see the whole film. Hot Dog really made my day - it's a "10" in every sense of the word - pure entertainment. Thanks!

  • great

    • woody
    • 3/27/08

    only saw half but what Isaw was great.Make it available for purchase.

  • Bizarrrrf

    • Michellebeth
    • 3/27/08

    Caught about half of this last night and was totally mesmerized. The dogs were trained and talented, no doubt, but at times appeared to be hitched onto wire and flung about! And talk about politically incorrect! But I loved it and also wish I could see it again.

  • Absolutely Delightful!

    • Donna
    • 3/26/08

    Please make this available for home use -Only caught the last part of it but would love to see it again and also have a copy to share with others. Thanks.

  • Hot Dog!

    • Dianne
    • 3/26/08

    Absolutely hysterical. Please show another one where the dog gets pregnant and her pups look like that of another dog and not her "husband". Hysterical! These should be on disc. They would sell.

  • Put it on TCM.com

    • Lissa Jean
    • 3/26/08

    TCM, please, please post this short on your website. I saw it air on TV tonight, and I'm dying to share it with my friends. Really, even just the clip of the dancing scene would do.Thanks!

  • A Movie For The Dogs

    • D
    • 3/26/08

    Hysterically funny! I laughed till... well, you fill in the blanks. Absolute nonsense - dogs taking one another to court. Talking dogs! The thing is you have to factor in the 1930 technology of it all.

  • Cute Movie

    • Roberta
    • 1/17/07

    I'm a dog lover and was obviously thrilled with this short movie which starred many cute and talented canines. Unfortunately, I only saw about half of it. I would love to have this on video or DVD.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.