skip navigation
Barefoot in the Park

Barefoot in the Park(1967)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

Barefoot in the... - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Still wonderful

    • ellen
    • 6/30/14

    Perhaps I've seen it once too often now but it took a long time to get there! I loved it for many reasons: Herb Edeleman and Mildred Natwick's performances are just super funny and well-acted, and Charlies Boyer is pitch-perfect in his role too. But what makes this movie so worthy of repeated watchings is the writing. These fine players were given great characters and things to say. Most unforgettable line for me: during their fight: " 6 days does not a week make!" It's exactly the kind thing you say when you're having a fight you really don't want to have and you're all churned up! Between Neil Simon's ear and Fonda and Redford's likeability and all those excellent actors, this is truly an enduring, wonderful movie. Now will someone please tell me how they filmed the roof scene? This was before all the inventive photo-shop, animated stuff. I lived two blocks away and those buildings and scenes look very real!

  • Barefoot in the Park

    • Cathy
    • 6/18/14

    I love this movie. I've seen it literally about 50 times and I never get tired of it. Redford is wonderful and just cracks me up. Corey is a hoot. Just love her. All the characters just hit the mark. Great mix.

  • When will you play this again

    • Lisa
    • 6/3/12

    This is one of my favorite films. I can't wait till it shows again. Charles Boyer and Mildred Natwick were so funny. I alway see Charles Boyer as "sinister" like he was in Gaslight another one of my favs.

  • my new favorite movie

    • Andrea
    • 11/3/09

    I have watched this movie five times and every time it makes me laugh and smile. Redford is hilarious and Fonda is adorable. My favorite parts are when they seem so happy to be together. Wouldn't it be great if love could stay that way forever. Don't you just love the outfits that everyone is wearing. Edith Head was brilliant and way ahead of her time. Even though I am only 30 years old, I completely relate to this movie and recommend it to all ages.

  • Barefoot in the Park (1967)

    • Jay Higgins
    • 7/26/09

    A bit too cutesy for my taste, but it does have some very enjoyable moments. Jane Fonda and Robert Redford are adequate in their roles, Charles Boyer and Mildred Natwick however are great and steal every scene they are in.

  • I get goosebumps just thinking about it!

    • Elizabeth
    • 6/10/08

    I love this movie!! Thank you, Neil Simon, for your cleverness. Thank you, Corey, for all your energy. Thank you, Paul, for being witty. If my parents didn't allow me to see this movie at sych a young age and get excited about love and marriage, I would be a 'hot mess' right now. Even seeing it on stage is a treat.

  • barefoot in the park

    • anne in toronto
    • 7/12/07

    how times have changedI love this movie but the mother is only 52 in the movie and yet she looks 72!thank god nowadays women can look younger than ever jane fonda and robert redford were so cute together

  • There both great!

    • Antionette
    • 7/11/07

    Great movie Robert Redford and Jane Fondaare great togeather.It reminds me of me and my husband.I saw it when i was about 13 years ago.It is great to see it again!

  • All Time Fave!

    • Jennifer
    • 6/4/07

    This is one of my all-time favourite movies!! I've seen it MILLIONS of times and I always laugh (right out loud!) in all the same places - and there are a lot of places!

  • Jane Fonda in her cuddly,comic side

    • Dan
    • 3/29/07

    The versitle actress Jane Fonda and Robert Redford are a winning combination in this comedy. My first time seeing this film and it was a delight.

  • Love On The Top Floor

    • Leslie Naucke
    • 1/20/07

    A light harted comedy about the start of marriage between two opposites. It includes a mother and life-loving neighbor. A fun, clean movie wirh a vetually unknown Robert Redford.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.