skip navigation
3:10 to Yuma

3:10 to Yuma(1957)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

3:10 to Yuma A sheriff must run the... MORE > $19.99 Regularly $29.95 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • 3:10 to Yuma one the best classic westerns ever!

    • Rick Teter
    • 10/24/13

    I seen the original 3:10 to Yuma a couple of years ago and was completely at awe with the acting, music and the way the movie was shot. Every actor/actress played a memorable part in the movie. That is what makes a movie great. In comparison to the recent remake of 3:10 to Yuma, no comparison. The original is one of the best westerns ever made.

  • Good but not great...

    • RedRain
    • 7/1/13

    Out of all the films of the Western genre, this is the only one I can truly say was re-made much, much better. The remake, starring Russell Crowe and Christian Bale, runs rings around the original. Russell Crowe's acting skills dwarf those of Glenn Ford. In the remake, the suspense factor is much more tautly drawn, much like "High Noon." While this original is a good film, see the remake, make the comparison, and then come back and tell me which is better!

  • Ford does his stuff

    • jerry b.
    • 3/26/13

    A great western with top notch acting. Check out the romance scene with Glenn Ford and Felicia Farr in the barroom, when his character returns alone to see the barmaid. Boy would I have liked to have those moves in my younger days! Ford's acting seems as naturalistic as any "method" actor from Strasberg's playhouse. The verbal and physical exchanges between the two would-be lovers is as sexy as it can get. Great writing and great interpretations. Just a joy to watch.

  • 3:10 to Yuma

    • Dashiell Barnes
    • 8/6/12

    A frequently overlooked Western that combines the Faustian legend & "High Noon." Ford & Heflin play off each other brilliantly, each earning a mutual respect for the other. Psychological tension is created by use of time & set in a more claustrophobic environment. Catchy title song serenaded by Frankie Lane enhances this film's uniqueness. I give it a 4.5/5.

  • Classic Western

    • Mike
    • 1/21/12

    Great story that could be told at any time in history. Courage and committment as good wins over evil.

  • One of the Best Western/Dramas

    • jules0531
    • 9/21/09

    I think this is one of the top Western/Dramas I've seen. Glenn Ford gives one of his best performances ever in this movie. And the title song sung by Frankie Laine. It doesn't get any better!

  • oops!

    • Jaxx
    • 9/14/08

    Im watching this classic now . I was not aware that there was an original 3:10 To Yuma. My comment was about the new version. This original is much different and classic B&W , excellent..I give it a ten for human realness..

  • no classic

    • Jaxx
    • 9/14/08

    I liked it , Russel Crow is always good to watch but this is no classic imo as some have mentioned. Unrealistic scenes in any western detract from it value imo.. The standard for a great western is just too high, thanks to our great history..

  • Very Essential Western

    • Bruce Reber
    • 7/7/08

    I saw "3:10 to Yuma" on TCM Essentials Saturday night for the first time in almost 6 years. This is a well made Western in the style of "High Noon" and "Shane". It doesn't follow the traditional Western formula of good guys versus bad guys; it is a psychological study of the two main characters - Van Heflin as the "good guy" who could be forced to act like Glenn Ford the "bad guy" who while he is an outlaw may not be so bad after all. It begins as a typical Western but soon becomes a battle of wills between Ford who is determined to escape with the help of his gang and Heflin who must get Ford to the train against impossible odds. I also like the great black & white cinematography and the theme song which set the mood for the film. For anyone who doesn't want to see a typical Western I recommend "3;10 to Yuma.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.