skip navigation
Your Cheatin' Heart

Your Cheatin' Heart(1964)

  • Saturday, September 6 @ 01:00 AM (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
Up
Down

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Your Cheatin' Heart Legendary country-western... MORE > $19.99 Regularly $19.99 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • MGM Studio Films

    • David Atkins
    • 1/30/11

    As did WB, MGM in the 60's had a strong line up of contract stars. Your Cheatin Heart is a wonderful old fashioned family film with an excellent George Hamilton and co stars Susan Oliver ( who replaced previously announced Paula Prentiss.)I recommend Mr. Osborne look into a series of MGM studio films of the 60's. It could be a day long series featuring Operation Crossbow, Horizontal Lieutenant, Joy In the Morning, Twilight of Honor, Where The Boys Are, Follow The Boys, Looking for Love, Your Cheatin Heart. The above films starred the MGM contract roster in the 60's: George Peppard, Paula Prentiss, Jim Hutton, Yvette Mimieux, Richard Chamberlain, George Hamilton.

  • Portrait of an Ill-Fated Country-Western Star.

    • Frank Harris Horn
    • 9/15/10

    George Hamilton gives one of his best performances up-to-date in one of his best roles as he portrays Country-Western singing star, Hank Williams (1923-53) in this bittersweet drama, in which Williams' inability to cope with his success on the Grand Ole Opry circuit, and his bouts with alcoholism, would lead to his untimely death at age 29 on January 1, 1953. Susan Oliver gives a very effective performance as Williams' wife. Many of Williams' songs are featured in the movie including "Your Cheatin' Heart", "Hey, Good Lookin'", "I'm So Lonesome, I Could Cry", "Jambalaya", "I Saw the Light", "Cold, Cold Heart", "I Can't Help It" and "Long Gone Lonesome Blues", and were dubbed by Hank Williams, Jr. Also starring Red Buttons, Arthur O'Connell, Shary Marshall, Rex Holman, Chris Crosby, Roy Engel, Donald Losby, Hortense Petra & Rex Ingram.

  • C/W Music's All Time Greatest

    • Bill
    • 9/5/09

    This should be released for DVD sales! Hank remains the greatest all time C/W influence, not to mention the impact on rock n' roll, and the careers of countless C/W and crossover artists. The movie is an excellent story of one version of his life, which was not disputed by Audrey by the way. The movie is entertaining, the music is awesome (sung by a 15-16 yr. old Hank, Jr.), and the story is powerfully moving and poignant. This is easily the best career performance by George Hamilton.

  • One of the great Bio's of all time.

    • Cynthia
    • 5/31/09

    I seen this movie only once as a little girl and I loved it, I love Hank Sr's music.Great Bio,I hope you put Your Cheeting Heart on DVD soon, I would like to see it again and put with my classic collection's

  • Very Good Biopic

    • Bruce Reber
    • 5/5/09

    I have seen this only 3 times, but "Your Cheatin' Heart" is a well-done, touching story of the life of Country music legend Hank Williams. I am not a big fan of this kind of music, but I liked George Hamilton's portrayal of Williams and the way he performed the songs (though I don't know if his voice was dubbed). It is a rags-to-riches story of how Williams went from shoeshine boy to one of the top Country singers of his time, and of him falling victim to his vices and being unable to deal with achieving fame at a young age. Because of this he died very young (he was only 29). I would like to see it on DVD, and I watch it every time it's on TCM.

  • would love to buy Your Cheatin' Heart

    • sheila lafleur
    • 10/11/08

    Please allow me to buy this dvd. He was my favorate all time singer since I was a chlld. I would love to own it to be able to watch it as often as I would like.

  • why

    • naomia
    • 5/3/08

    why was this movie never released to video and dvd. It was a excellent movie.Who believes everything they see anyway.

  • Actors were cheated

    • Ida Dickey
    • 2/22/08

    A fact based life story of Hank Williams Sr. When the movie was taken off the market by Hank Jr. the actors were the ones who were cheated. NO PAY.

  • would like to purchase

    • terry
    • 2/12/08

    i saw this movie many years ago and cannot find it anywhere.

  • Please I want to buy this movie

    • Linda Robertson
    • 2/2/08

    My 16 year old grandson has recently discovered the voice of Hank Williams and I wanted to buy this movie for him to see the story of his life. I have not been able to find it of course. I am shocked that the fans can't purchse it. Please whoever decides, please release this movie on DVD.

  • HANK WILLIAMS FAN

    • SHERRY
    • 1/13/08

    I THINK THE FANS OF HANK WILLIAMS SHOULD BE ABLE TO BUY THE MOVIE ON DVD

  • your cheatin heart

    • caroly n hart
    • 7/30/07

    If the public want to see this movie, Isee no reason to keep it off the market. The idea of making a movie is for people to watch it, not for it to sit insome archive. This movie is about an important mans career and his music that everyone love. So why don't you just put the movie on the market? Quickly.

  • great show

    • sandy
    • 10/30/06

    this is a really good movie , i wish i could see it in the full screen and in color ...

  • Cheatin' Heart

    • Mike
    • 7/26/06

    Susan Oliver gives one of her defining performances as Audrey, Hamilton is well cast, and Hank Jr.'s soundtrack is a classic.

  • watch it

    • Gary 1954
    • 3/16/06

    awsome...

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.