skip navigation
Little Nellie Kelly

Little Nellie Kelly(1940)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Little Nellie Kelly The daughter of Irish... MORE > $12.99 Regularly $19.99 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Sweet Movie

    • Griffin
    • 11/9/14

    This is a very good movie. Judy Garland is adorable as Nellie Kelly. The ending is very good with lots of songs and dancing.

  • Little Nellie Kelly review

    • Julissa
    • 8/10/12

    This is one of Judy's best films! It is so touching, sad and funny. I am only fourteen and I love this movie. Judy Garland is my favorite actress and sings so lovely in this movie. I would recommend this movie to any old movie fan. I wish I had this movie on home video.

  • Um belo filme

    • Sonia
    • 10/25/10

    A Judy uma diva. Neste filme menos conhecido ela no faz feio e diverte com lindas canes. Ela est cativante, meiga e com todo o frescor da juventude. Um filme belo para quem gosta de Judy Garland.

  • Little Nellie Kelly (1940)

    • James Higgins
    • 3/4/10

    Minor but very sweet Judy Garland film, and certainly one of her least known movies. It's delightful, good songs and a simple but entertaining story. Charles Winninger is great in a supporting role. Decent but obviously not a amply budgeted production, but that adds to the films charm.

  • Entertaining

    • Bill
    • 3/17/09

    Excellent movie, very entertaining. Judy is at her best, singing, dancing. Judy is captivating. Perfect for St. Patrick's Day.

  • Always a flame of talent

    • Eddy
    • 6/10/08

    Judy Garland was one of those rare stars that draws your eyes to her in every scene, in every film she did. She was an amazing talent!

  • Judy Is Great, I Love Her

    • Tabatha
    • 8/11/07

    This movie showed Judy in a more dramatic role, Especially the scene where she died. She is just talented all the way around. She is my all time favorite.

  • Ultimate Garland Classic

    • Libby
    • 8/24/06

    I really enjoy this adorable movie. I grew up watching Garland with my Grandma. I would love to be able to tape, buy this movie to enjoy with my own daughter.

  • sweet movie

    • thaniel
    • 6/14/06

    this is a really acorable movie with some good songs in it. also, there's a scene in which Nellie dies after giving birth to her daughter, and it's a really strong dramatic moment.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.