skip navigation
Three Cheers for the Irish

Three Cheers for the Irish(1940)

Contribute

FOR Three Cheers for the Irish (1940) YOU CAN

UPLOAD AN IMAGE SUBMIT A VIDEO OR MOVIE CLIP ADD ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

Three Cheers for... - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • "He's me Pal"

    • Nat M.Lucas II
    • 3/17/13

    and pwhat aboot me friend Jimmy Conlin??? "sure I'll be spendin' all night again at the pianny!" Check out the NVA Yearbook for 1925;(FULL PAGE AD) a bigtime Vaudeville " 2 a day!"Piano Player; 1/2 of a double act whose other name eludes me...

  • Would love to have DVD

    • Rhonda
    • 3/17/13

    I only got to watch a few minutes of this movie today and went online to buy it. I'm so disappointed it's not available. I hope it gets released soon!

  • Release this now!

    • Mark Borck
    • 10/19/12

    A great one of a kind movie that absolutely should be released on DVD. I've been waiting for years to buy this on disc.

  • Three Cheers for the Irish

    • Frances Devine
    • 3/3/12

    One of my favorite Irish movies. Although TBS used to show it every year on St. Patrick's Day, it had been a long time since it had been shown. I was so thrilled last year to see it on TCM. And so disappointed this year to see it won't be shown. This one needs to be on every St. Patrick's Day.

  • Three Cheers For The Irish

    • Ken
    • 2/28/11

    Great movie ! Great for St.Patrick's Day ! 2 thumbs up !

  • Great Movie Of the Time

    • Peter
    • 3/17/10

    I would like to see this movie on DVD. Only watched a little todaywould like to see whole movie.. Great story

  • Two Cheers out of Five

    • Gary L. Doman
    • 3/4/10

    I can't enjoy watching a film if the main character elicits no sympathy, which is true of the obnoxious bigot played by Thomas Mitchell. He does apparently demonstrate one positive quality; when his campaign for public office is beset by scandal, he asks people to vote for his opponent, and this honesty gets him elected anywayYeah, rightbut this happens late in the film, long after I had lost interest in the story.

  • Funny!

    • Rosalie Dill
    • 1/14/10

    The best Irish movie that I have ever seen.

  • SHOW IT!!!

    • Tim
    • 3/18/09

    Just a great movie, need we say more?

  • Want to see Three Cheers For the Irish

    • maggie
    • 5/31/07

    Pleae let me know when will Three cheers for the Irish will be showing on TCM.Thanks,Maggie

  • Great comedy!

    • Art Ciccarelli
    • 3/3/07

    This film is a wonderful celebration of both the Irish and Scottish cultures, not to mention a celebration of New York City and the Police Department... The entire cast shines in this romantic comedy, but the sequences with Dennis Morgan and Thomas Mitchell are fun from the very beginning, to the last few minutes of the film..You don't have to be Irish or Scottish to fall in love with this film. How sad that it is not available on DVD or VHS.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.