skip navigation
Pillow to Post

Pillow to Post(1945)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

Pillow to Post - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Truly a hidden gem of a movie

    • Alice
    • 5/26/14

    I should know, after these years of watching old classics, that a "comedy", doesn't always mean "silly", when it comes to old films. I got in late to watch this little gem, and could not move from the screen once I began watching. Please, oh please, will you play this one again soon? You've done this so many times before. Please remember this one. The acting, directing, and story are great. Thank you.

  • Pillow to Post

    • Maria
    • 6/20/12

    This is my all time favourite movie because it leaves me with such a wonderful feeling due to the romantic comedy it portrays. Ida Lupino is perfect in this role and quite attractive. I can't wait for this movie to be released on DVD so I can watch it again and share it with friends.

  • A Hidden Treasure

    • Tricia
    • 3/4/12

    I saw this movie a few years ago on TCM and loved it--a light-hearted comedy with two of my favorite actors, William Prince & Ida Lupino. Please make this treasure available on DVD.

  • Pillow to Post Such an awesome movie

    • Tina Moothart
    • 11/25/11

    I so wish this would be played again. such a funny, clean movie I could watch over and over for days!

  • Love this movie~!

    • Lora
    • 10/10/11

    It was on late one night and I could not help but stay up till 2am to finish it. It is such a sweet, funny, romantic comedy. Finally a movie that occurs during a war that is not depressing. I wish so very much that they sold this on dvd. I have looked everywhere and no one has it. I would buy it in a second~! I wish I could see it again and again~!

  • Pillow to Post (1945)

    • Celia Trimboli
    • 4/11/10

    Great screwball comedy. Rarely shown. Please release to DVD very soon.

  • One of the best comedy classics of all time

    • joan porcell
    • 4/18/08

    This is by far one of the best all time comedy classics. The movie is really funny and very quick. I can't believe it is not out on dvd yet. I could watch this movie over and over.

  • What a treat

    • Heather
    • 6/27/07

    I was not expecting this movie to be this good. It was funny and quick, William Prince was handsome, and Willie Best as Lucille was hilarious. I love this movie 20 minutes into it and wish it was out on DVD! It's definitely worth the watch.

  • A real delight to watch

    • Catherine
    • 6/12/07

    Ever since the "Bard" there have been comedies about mistaken identities and misunderstandings, and this one makes use of World War 2 and the crowded trailer parks that surrounded army bases. It is light fun, not earth-shattering, but an enjoyable way to pass 90 minutes. Too bad more movies are not made like this today.

  • Cute & Fun

    • Barbara Connelly
    • 2/19/07

    I remembered seeing this on TV years ago and, thankfully, had a chance to videotape it a few years ago. I love the genre and it is a really fun movie. Ida Lupino was really cute. Loved the line when he admired her short nightie and said "I guess it gives you more freedom" - her reply "Well, that's what we're fighting for, isn't it?"Hope it comes out on DVD - would love to have a good copy."Satchmo" makes an appearance.

  • A Great Unknown

    • Heather
    • 2/12/07

    This is such a great movie. I can hardly wait for it to come out on Dvd, because this is one you want to watch over and over. It is a surprisingly great comedy & love story. I am surprised I had never heard of such a great film, it is a hidden gem. I only hope that TCM will play it again before too long, it has been over a year since I have seen this movie, but I scan over the schedule of showings, hoping to be lucky enough to catch it again.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.