skip navigation
My Bill

My Bill(1938)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

My Bill - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Kay Frances..No Problem with this Amazing Star!

    • Brian
    • 6/10/14

    Someone on here said Kay didn't have sex appeal, such a stupid statement..Kay had real talent and was so unique and was a far better actress than most of her day, she out shined her scripts and made her movies real and special..she didn't need to rely on some dumb gimmick..she had her own great style!My Bill is a charming , fun and very entertaining film and should be out on DVD!

  • My Bill

    • John C. Brown
    • 9/12/13

    As I grow older, I find myself watching movies I wouldn't have watched as a a youngster.Kay Frances had become one of my favorite actresses. No she wasn't a sex symbol, she was more In all of her pictures I have watch I have always felt a glow in her performances. Maybe glow is not the right word but I always felt a warm glow coming across the screen.

  • Dickie & Kay Show

    • Imimpressed
    • 9/12/13

    Fantastic,lovely to see Bobby & Bonita,even as ungrateful brats here

  • The problem with Kay Frances

    • denscul
    • 9/12/13

    Kay Frances may have been better than most female lead stars today, but she never had the sex appeal that made up for her other deficit, and that was her Elmer Fudd way handling "R's" I believe she is not remembered today because she didn't have that one quality all stars seem to have. Harlow with her Platinum hair, Monroe with her sweet but sexy voice, even Mae West, who would seem to have more faults than Frances, had her hefty figure, manner of speech, and unlike Frances, could never make me laugh. The fact that she played so many parts of a female witch, such as the married wife of Carey Grant, but played such a believable wench, to Carol Lombard's other woman, that left the audiences wanted to yell at the silver screen. I believe she was a victim of type casting once too many times.

  • MORE KAY FRANCIS FILMS SHOULD BE ON DVD!

    • Jane C.
    • 5/23/13

    Kay Francis was a wonderful actress and it is a shame that she isn't more well known today. She was absolutely at her best in "First Lady", and this film "My Bill", although not quite as good, is nevertheless still worth watching.Francis is the mother of four kids, three of whom are ungrateful to their widowed mom and move in with their wealthy aunt. Only Moore remains faithful to his mother. He befriends a wealthy neighbor, and when she passes away, they discover she has left her entire fortune to Moore. I really wish that some studio would make a Kay Francis Collection of DVD's and include this one.

  • Good-not great movie

    • Gina A.
    • 8/22/12

    I really liked this movie! To me all the characters were believable except for the oldest daughter. Or it could be that I found her selfishness to be unnerving. IMHO, Kay Frances is one of the more unappreciated actresses of her time.

  • My Bill

    • Lydia
    • 11/5/10

    Great movie for all ages. It takes the younger one to know better than the older siblings. I have wanted this movie to air for so long. If it was on DVD I can finally share this great story with my children and grandchildren. Thank You.

  • My Bill

    • Dianne
    • 1/15/10

    My Bill, is one of the number one films on TCM. Because it is not available on DVD or VHS. I have been checking the TCM Website for years to find out when it was going to be on. When I was alerted, I passed this on to all my family and friends. Someone I worked with even had to switch cable boxes with his room mate just so he can DVR it.

  • My Bill is a very good movie

    • Miriam
    • 1/13/10

    TCM is my favorite channel. I especially enjoyed watching Dickie Moore when he referred to his mother as "Sweetheart". Best movies on TV are on TCM.

  • Just saw My Bill on TCM

    • Chris
    • 1/13/10

    Thanks Ted Turner again. I just saw My Bill and there is no way I would have without TCM. The movie is the classic good verses evil but Dickie Moore was classic. It was just a feel goog movie that would probably get raked over the coals today. But it was fun to see a movie like that...and I wouldn't be embarrassed watching it with my daughters. Thanks again TCM.CWH

  • This Movie Made My Day :)

    • Carlotta
    • 1/13/10

    I was have a so so day, after breakfast I watched some TV and decided to channel surf.I checked out my favorite channel and saw the movie was just starting. Since these movies are not too long and they are always packed with good old fashioned family values and humor I decided to watch it. I had a great laugh and it cheered me up.Keep up the good work TCM!

  • Good Old Fashion Story

    • Freda
    • 5/10/07

    I hope this movie will be re-released.It's good for the whole family. Good old fashioned values hard to find these days.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.