skip navigation
Mrs. Parkington

Mrs. Parkington(1944)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Mrs. Parkington A lady's maid marries a... MORE > $17.99 Regularly $17.99 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • another Garson and Pidgeon gem

    • Judy
    • 1/31/14

    Absolutely love everything Garson and Pidgeon did together. She is such a lady and I adore her acting! Not fond of the dark hair...rather have that gorgeous red hair even tho' it wasn't in color!

  • Wonderful Movie

    • Carol Davis
    • 2/11/12

    I absolutely love watching period pieces. The mannerisms always captivate me. Greer Garson is a breath of fresh air. I've seen her three times in the last two weeks...Blossoms in the Dust and The Valley of Decision. She makes the character her own. It may sound strange, but my attorney reminds me of Greer Garson and that makes me smile.

  • A Great Classic

    • Larry McFall
    • 8/19/10

    One of the few movies of the time that was "Dynamic" in the story line and casting. It is a real feel good classic. Being a good Scot-Irish as I am, Walter's vest were very much to my taste also, the tune "Kathleen" pulled it all together.The movie had substance.

  • An impeccable Moorehead and Garson!

    • Paul S.
    • 9/30/09

    I am amazed at how Ms. Moorehead "looks" in this movie - she's lovely and her acting is superb (even with the French accent).It is obvious why both women (Garson & Moorehead) were nominated for their performances.A very fine film even though I never could come to see Pidgeon as the romantic leading man type as opposed to Errol Flynn, Tyrone Power et al.

  • Mrs. P's Great granddaughter!

    • Mary J Truesdale
    • 1/12/09

    This is my favorite movie of all time...It's relevant today with it's themes about inherited money, infidelity, war and class clashes. It could be remade for now in an instant!

  • A Classic!

    • Dimmie
    • 10/29/08

    This movie set a standard against sibling greed for money they did not earn, as well as showcasing husbands and wives sticking to a marraige no matter what! BRAVO, it needs to be on DVD now.This is one I'd love to see with my granddaughter. Another Garson GEM.

  • Excellent Movie

    • Jackie Furline
    • 9/30/08

    Another great classic has been viewed by my family and I and needless to say, we loved every line. I have been searching high and low to find this movie on DVD; what is the hold up??? We want it and we want it now. Thanks for your anticipated compliance for those of us who are seeking ownership of this fine classical movie.

  • Another gem on TCM...

    • Andy Geisel
    • 8/24/08

    My wife and I had never seen this one before and recently caught a screening of it on (where else but...?) TCM. Apart from Robert's bookend narratives, which we always love, the movie was a knockout! What a great find - once again, we're all lucky to have TCM to be able to see rare classics like Mrs. Parkington. This one's not on DVD, but as soon as it is, I'm logging on to the TCM store and snapping one up for our classic movie collection!Keep up the great work, Robert, and all the staff at TCM!

  • Wonderful Movie

    • Brenda Engler
    • 12/12/07

    This is a wonderful movie, I fell in love with it the first time I seen it. I want it to come on DVD, cause I will be the first to buy it. Just love it.

  • great

    • rosalind smith
    • 12/9/06

    i can't say enough about this movie. i think the movie is great her telling the story of of her past relating to her present her family is like most you read about with money their whole being is wrapped around it the good and the bad that it brings. i feel lucky when i find on tv it makes for a good day i wont even answer the phone. truely love the movie please bring to dvd. roz from michigan

  • GREAT MOVIE.

    • JOHN WELLS
    • 12/6/06

    GREAT MOVIE AND CAST WATCH IT EVERY TIME IT COMES ON.

  • loved the mrs parkington!!

    • k grzep
    • 2/14/06

    I had to DVR this movie to finish it because I had to take the kids to school this morning. It was wonderful to watch on Valentine's Day morning!

  • Loved this movie and the story

    • TECAMS
    • 2/14/06

    Thank you for the Synopsis as I missed the first 35 mins. of this movie. I thoroughly enjoyed what I did see and will be hoping and watching for its return in the future.

  • Must See!!!

    • K Durbin
    • 1/24/06

    This is a wonderful, feel-good movie. Greer Garson does an excellent job playing the lead role as Mrs. Parkington. This is one of those movies you can watch over and over again.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.