skip navigation
Shine on Harvest Moon

Shine on Harvest Moon(1944)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

Shine on Harvest... - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Shine On, Harvest Moon

    • Nancy Beavers
    • 9/28/14

    I would love to get this movie on DVD. I would rate it 5 stars maybe more. Why can't TCM get this movie outof archives and re-master it put it on a DVD so fans could enjoy it? I am disappointed in TCM. I saw it once ortwice on FXM. It is a really a great movie with great stars. Thank you.

  • Charming!

    • RedRain
    • 3/6/13

    This is such a delightful film and it has the most wonderful music! The actors are terrific and Marie Wilson, in particular, just excels. The title song has always been an old favorite of mine and I remember a whole group of us singing it around a night campfire. It's one of those old standards that everyone knows the words to! Anne Sheridan is so beautiful in this film and she really has a lovely voice for the great score. Bubbles Sakall weaves his magic as one of the great character actors. A lovely film, lovely score, great actors - what's not to like? Simply wonderful!

  • shine on harvest moon

    • chuck benson
    • 2/14/13

    it's high time that this movie is made available on dvd either singularly on included in an ann sheridan collection.ann should have had a collection years ago and this film should be on it!!!

  • Please put this movie on DVD!

    • Pat
    • 12/20/11

    This is a really marvelous movie, featuring Ann Sheridan and Dennis Morgan. The technicolor finale really POPS after looking at the first 90% of the film in B W. Can't figure why NO ONE, including TCM, hasn't re-mastered the film and released it in DVD. It's got to be one that's restored and saved to DVD for future generations. Young people today have little or no concept of Vaudeville and that live performances were all that people could see before radio, motion pictures, television or the internet.

  • movie unavailable

    • chuck benson
    • 7/28/11

    i do not understand why this movie is not available on vhs or dvd and is rarely, if ever, shown on tcm.ann sheridan and dennis morgan were a great pair and it is a shame many of their fans cannot enjoythis great picture. also, i cannot understand why lynn martin did the vocals for ann sheridan in thismovie. as far as i'm conerned, ann's voice was more than adequate. please tcm, run this

  • The Green Gown

    • Annabelle
    • 7/27/07

    I really have never seen this movie, but it did help spark my interest in old movies. I'm 13 now and when I saw this paperdoll of Ann Sheridan in a paperdoll book when I was 8, I just loved the old-fashioned feathery costume, hat, and the glittery gloves that I decided that if old films had clothes like THAT in them I had to see some sooner or later. So i will alays be greatful to this film because now I love classics. Please air it sometime, I'd love to see it!

  • A classic.

    • Robert Stein
    • 4/21/07

    Ann Sheridan and Dennis Morgan pair up rather nicely in this film. Their up and down relationship adds to the drama and their duet with the title song still warms my heart ever so.

  • Loved this movie.

    • Bonnie Paul
    • 4/21/07

    I hope that you play this movie again and soon. It reminds me so much of my childhood.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.