skip navigation
The Lusty Men

The Lusty Men(1952)

Up
Down

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

The Lusty Men - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Favorite movie ever!!

    • Bill Scoggins
    • 12/9/13

    The first time I ever saw "The Lusty Men" I was only 10 yrs old, that was in 1971... An instant classic! Could someone email me when its scheduled to be aired again, so I can record it, until they can release it on DVD...

  • Glorious!

    • Angelo
    • 9/23/13

    The Lusty Men is a GLORIOUS movie charting the life and loves of a rodeo cowboy. I have seen it over 50 times and never tire of Booker's jokes. The subtle hidden love story is exquistely fragile (just glances) and then bold like a bucking bronk.

  • Good Western

    • Joy Kinyanjui
    • 9/20/13

    I enjoyed this movie. Would love to see it again and ownIt on DVD. Good story, good actors. No complaints on this one

  • " THE LUSTY MEN"

    • LOU BOTTI
    • 2/7/13

    I HAVE SEEN THE 1952 MOTION PICTURE "THE LUSTY MEN" STARING ROBERT MITCHUM OVER A DOZEN TIMES OVER THE YEARS. MR. MITCHUM AND THE REST OF THE CAST DID A OUTSTANDING JOB ON IT. MR. MITCHUM IN HIS BIOGRAPHY STATED IT WAS ONE OF HIS FAVORITE FILMS. WHEN WILL IT GO UP FOR PURCHASE? THANK YOU, LOU BOTTI , SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA

  • RelĂ­quia

    • Sonia
    • 11/8/10

    Este filme uma relquia de to bom que . Desde a preciosa direo de Nicholas Ray at a escolha dos atores e o timo desempenho deles Robert Michum e Susan Hayward. Um grande filme.

  • The Lusty Men

    • LesaB
    • 10/18/10

    This film features two of my favorites: Robert Mitchum and Susan Hayward. I need it in my collection. Robert is great and I have remembered this movie for 50 years!! I sure hope it becomes available in my lifetime!!

  • One of Mitchum's best!

    • Garth Lough
    • 9/4/09

    Why in the world this classic hasn't been released on DVD is a mystery to me. Robert Mitchum always thought this was one of his better roles, and I have to agree. EVERYONE in this film is great. Another overlooked gem from director Nicholas Ray!

  • Getieee upppp

    • Billy Lake
    • 5/20/08

    This Mitcum/Hayward should have a DVD.Nicholas Ray directed this gem !!Best hayward line ever when she tells Mitchum "Let Me explain something to you" in the barn.Mitchums best line ever."let me kiss you once for all the times i won't get to. yeah' baby!!

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.