skip navigation
The Mating of Millie

The Mating of Millie(1948)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

The Mating of... - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • mating of millie

    • Dawn
    • 9/27/14

    This is one of the sweetest movies ever. Glenn Ford perfect with Evelyn Keyes. Show it over and over again.

  • The Mating of Millie

    • Jane
    • 11/27/13

    I really liked the chemistry between Keyes and Ford. The boy who played Tommy was great too.Loved the story!

  • The Mating of Millie

    • Mr. Blandings
    • 8/15/11

    A pleasantly surprisingly, warm-hearted film. Evelyn Keyes is very good in the lead role; I'll have to watch more of her movies.

  • This movie is wonderful

    • Lorrie Mercer
    • 5/1/10

    One of Glenn Ford's best. Very emotional. The chemistry between the lead actors is terrific. I can't imagine not enjoying it.

  • The Mating of Millie (1948)

    • Celia Trimboli
    • 4/8/10

    Nice comedy about a girl trying to find a husband so she can adopt a little boy.

  • I loved this movie

    • Sara
    • 12/4/08

    TCM should put this movie on dvd. Although it is like many other romances where it is easy to guess at, it is enjoyable. It is not a famous romance like cleopatra or romeo and juliet, but it is fun and enlightening. It would seem that this small romance is very significant because it can be taken to heart by many individuals. And as usual it has a moral to it. It is also one of Ford's more happy roles instead of his usually depressing display in many of his movies. It is a thoroughly enjoyable movie.

  • Delightful Movie

    • Diane
    • 6/12/08

    The Mating of Millie was one of my favorite movies when I was a young girl. Thank you for showing it awhile back. I look forward to seeing it again.

  • Delightful Romantic Comedy

    • Jay Bellamy
    • 4/28/08

    As a big Glenn Ford fan, especially in films where he got to display his comedic flair and gets the girl as well, I loved this film. Until TCM aired it, I had not heard of the film before but now I hope TCM airs it again soon. In fact, I hope it enjoys many an encore performance.The days of innocence may be gone in real life but in films like this, they live on in reel life.

  • Cute Movie

    • Rose
    • 4/27/08

    Thanks Robert, What a great movie. Loved it. I would like to see it again.

  • This has everything without...

    • Richard
    • 4/23/08

    What a pleasant movie! It doesn't have violence, disturbing themes, obscene language, or explicit sexual behavior.It doesn't have a chase, guns, or other elements that so often make up a "modern film".But it does have everything needed for a family to sit down, watch a movie, and in the end realize they've just been thoroughly entertained.It's been a long time since I laughed so hard and so much.How do we get this released in DVD?

  • Refreshing Movie!

    • Nancy
    • 4/6/08

    I have been waiting for so many years to see this movie again. I voted to have it available on Home Video. Many people enjoy just the fine, light entertainment that this movie brings to the audience, certainly Glenn Ford at one of his best.

  • Fantastic Film

    • Erin
    • 11/24/07

    This was the best movie I saw on TCM this year. I couldn't sleep one night so I watched and I am so glad that I did!!!! This should definately come out on DVD soon!!!

  • A real gem!

    • Diane
    • 11/12/07

    I stayed up late to watch this movie - after listening to Robert Osborne's introduction - and was not disappointed! Please bring it back again.

  • Hooray for Bob's Picks!!!

    • Denise
    • 10/12/07

    I absolutely LOVED this sweet movie!! You MUST show it again SOON! It's going to be a favorite of mine!! Anyone who loves the romantic comedy with a heart will truely enjoy this one! Evelyn Keyes is a total BABE--wow, I don't remember her looking like that! And that Glenn Ford, what a sexy-hunk-of-a-guy!! And both were sooo funny too!! The little boy I don't know his name, but I've seen him in several movies...what a little sweetheart!! I fell in love with him too!!Thanks to TCM I have seen MANY new-old movies that I never knew exsisted and they are such a TREASURE!!!THANK GOD FOR TCM!!!!

  • Thoroughly enjoyable!!

    • Melba
    • 10/12/07

    I, also had to stay up to see the movie! Very touching and funny!! I loved that Doug thought Millie was a screwball. Millie was on a mission and ahead of her time! I loved how Millie reinvented herself and all those around her had to follow. Great cast and script had us laughing and crying!!!

  • Fun Movie to watch

    • Ed W
    • 10/11/07

    I went to bed about a half an hour before it ended. Even though I knew what was going to happen I had to get back up and watch. It was very funny and touching.

  • What a great find in this little known movie!

    • Ann
    • 10/11/07

    I greatly enjoyed this movie, and SURPRISE!...wasn't expecting much, espec. not being familiar with Evelyn Keyes. But her acting was wonderful--she created a very likeable modern character-a potential single Mom. Glenn Ford was particularly charming & handsome in this; very unusual role for him. And let's not forget "the kid"-he was an adorable little boy. And I loved the script--very clever & unique for its time! Hope it airs again so I can also make it part of my video library!

  • very nice movie

    • Demone
    • 10/10/07

    I enjoyed watching this movie and hope to someday have it in my DVD collection. I especially enjoyed the clothes Millie wore. She sure was a sharp dresser. This is a what I call a wonderful classice movie.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.