skip navigation
The Littlest Hobo

The Littlest Hobo(1958)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • A Truly Heart-Warming Old Film

    • Rob Nicol
    • 7/29/17

    I first saw this film more than 50 years ago. It is still as entertaining and heart-warming now as it was back then! I second the motion put forth by a previous commenter; this film should be rereleased. It is a classic that new generations should be able to enjoy.

  • A good family movie

    • George
    • 8/19/13

    This is a good movie for the family, no cussing, no nudity or anything you wouldn't want your kids to see. For young kids it can be a tear jerker but it has a happy ending. It is about a German Sheperd that runs away andbefriends adults and children along his journey.AAAA

  • the littelist hobo

    • richard knobloch
    • 8/6/12

    I can remember as a kid watching this movie on "Family Classics" on WGN. The movie itself held my attention as no other could. It had a very well done musical movie theme. I still hum the music to myself sometimes, but I cannot remember the words. I can only compare this film to a couple of other films that I always loved, and those were "Good-By My Lady" and the film "Where The Red Fern Grows". There was also an animated film I used to watch with my wife and two children, and that film was "All Dogs Go To Heaven". I wish TCM would show the "Littelist Hobo" again so I can sit with my grandchildren and, again, that they could enjoy this movie as much as I did when I was a kid. TCM plays so many great films. Please show "The Littlest Hobo" again. I'm sure you will get many thanks from many viewers. Thank You again.

  • The Littlest Hobo

    • Amara Bleau
    • 8/5/12

    What an experience to see this most delightful and entertaining movie! On 16mm yet! A friend of ours has quite a nice collection of 16mm films and has shown us many from his collection. One day he brought up this one and we said sure. I was SPELLBOUND! How extremely talented, gentle and endearing this adorable German Shepherd was just melted my heart. I've NEVER seen such a talented actor such as he for over an hour of continuous and the most action-packed scenerios throughout. I would be thrilled for you to release this on DVD. In spite of its date, I can assure anyone who asks that this is a film that will never go out of date and should most definitely be re-released.

  • The littlest hobo

    • Ed
    • 10/19/11

    This movie needs to be rereleased. It's an absolute classic! Who do you contact?

  • The Littlest Hobo

    • Lynn
    • 5/12/11

    I haven't seen this movie since it was on Chicago's "Family Classics" forty-some years ago. As a kid, I loved all animals, but especially horses and dogs. This would be a great movie to show, TCM! A bit "schmaltzy" I suppose, but most kids (and adults) will love its heartwarming story. It's a lot like the more recent "Benji" movies. I hope it's still available. If you can find it, please show it in a family-viewing time slot. Thanks, TCM!

  • THE LITTLEST HOBO -1958 MOVIE

    • CARMINE FINAMORE
    • 7/5/07

    THE TCM SYNOPSIS FOR THE LITTLEST HOBOTELLS IT. BUT I'LL ADD THAT LONDON ALSOHELPS A BLIND MAN CROSS A BUSY STREET,RESCUES FELLOW CANINES CAUGHT BY A LOCALDOG CATCHER AND TAKES ON RUTHLESS HOBOBUMS WHO WANT TO MAKE A MEAL OUT OF THELAMB. A DVD RELEASE WOULD BE GREATAND TIMELY SINCE THEY'VE PUT THE LITTLESTHOBO TV SHOWS FROM THE 60'S AND 80'S OUTALREADY. BABYBOOMERS WILL ENJOY THIS INIT'S ORIGINAL BLACK & WHITE PRINT. BUT AEXTRA COLORIZED VERSION WOULD KEEP TODAYSKIDS INTERESTED.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.