skip navigation
The Last Angry Man

The Last Angry Man(1959)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

The Last Angry... - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Really great acting by Muni!

    • RedRain
    • 8/6/14

    It's hard to believe Paul Muni only acted in 25 films in his entire career! Even harder to believe is that out of those 25 films, he received SIX Academy Award nominations and won once. What a legacy he left to us! It is noted that he was a brilliant man in real life and prepared for every role in the most meticulous manner. It shows! This is not what Leonard Maltlin calls a "sentimental" film. It's about having the courage of your convictions and living with them in a honorable life. I like this film a lot and, in fact, I believe it's probably Muni's second best after Pasteur - the role which won him the Academy Award. After you see this film a couple of times and think about it, I think you just might agree with me as to how good it really is!

  • Paul Muni's Final Film

    • paulandbillydee
    • 8/6/14

    Muni's last,and Billy Dee's 1st.Both made this movie for me.And David Wayne is great,as usual.

  • A Wonderful Movie!!!

    • Gilly
    • 10/11/09

    Paul Muni was awesome in this movie. I believe he was the best actor for the role. A movie of moral duty to one another.

  • Great Movie

    • Michael Leyba
    • 1/26/09

    I love Paul Muni's acting. This role was superb. I loved the way he showed his strength of character throughout the movie and clutching the hand at the end to show his strength was especially moving. I had a good friend do that the day before she died. The movie also seemed relevant today with the pharmaceutical companies visiting the doctor's offices convincing them to prescribe their medicines. There are many lobbyists in the health industry. It has only gotten to be more since this movie was released.

  • Muni is brilliant

    • Sara Rhyne
    • 4/5/08

    I felt that the movie itself was so-so, but the cast, especially Muni, was brilliant. I have this great book entitled "Paul Muni: His Life and His Films." In it, Billy Dee Williams reflects on making the movie with Paul Muni. He said that Muni was very kind to him and he came to regard him as a second grandfather. If you are Paul Muni fan, you will love this book. I found it used on Amazon.com

  • What Can I say But Greatness!

    • debbie crawford
    • 3/21/07

    I saw this movie for the first time this year in 2007 and I was so blown away because I thought wow, Billy Dee got a chance to act with one of the greatest of his time, I wonder what that was like for him and wished that I could ask him face to face what it was like working with Paul Muni.WOW!Hey Robert, you let another slip through the cracks, please pull this one out and get it on DVD. Thanks!

  • Saw for the first time!

    • murf
    • 3/11/07

    This is the first time that I've seen this film...and I'm a movie nut.Great to see the great Paul Muni and Billie Dee Williams working together. I also love the the birth of television.I'm hoping that this will be on DVD soon!!!!!!!!

  • The great Paul Muni;

    • o.a.c.
    • 2/7/07

    Thank you for showing this final movie of Paul Muni. This film showed his talent did not diminish with his age. He demonstrated he could still dominate a scene.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.