skip navigation
The Story of Louis Pasteur

The Story of Louis Pasteur(1936)

Contribute

FOR The Story of Louis Pasteur (1936) YOU CAN

UPLOAD AN IMAGE SUBMIT A VIDEO OR MOVIE CLIP ADD ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

The Story of... - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Fascinating story!

    • Prentiss
    • 8/7/14

    This movie tells the fascinating story of Louis Pasteur and how he was at first viewed as a crazy charlatan by his contemporaries. Well acted by Muni and fellow cast members. This movie is interesting and inspiring - especially for those interested in science.

  • The Story of Louis Pasteur

    • Dashiell B.
    • 2/1/13

    An engrosing & engaging biopic about Dr. Louis Pasteur. Muni won the only Academy Award of his career as Pasteur, whose idea's about germs were met with mockery & skeptisism. The story & screenplay were also honoured with Oscar's. In short, a typical, but still entertaining biopic. I give it a 4/5.

  • THE STORY OF LOUIS PASTEUR

    • GREG GONZALEZ
    • 2/20/12

    EXCELLENT MOVIE. PAUL MUNI, ONE OF THE BEST ACTOR EVER! WHEN WOULD TCM SHOW THIS MOVIE AGAIN

  • forgot to add my rating

    • Prof
    • 1/2/12

    see above -- excellent movie. Please release on DVD

  • Outstanding movie. Please release this to DVD

    • Prof
    • 1/2/12

    This is an outstanding movie and is still relevant today.It's a lot better than modern movies such as Contagion. Please release this to DVD so we can all purchase it.

  • The Story of Louis Pasteur

    • Mark Sutch
    • 4/13/11

    ****

  • The Story of Louis Pasteur (1936)

    • Jay Higgins
    • 11/10/09

    Outstanding biography of Louis Pasteur, with Paul Muni giving his usual outstanding performance, and this one won him an Oscar. This is yet another great Warner Brothers biography from the 1930's, impeccably produced.

  • Release this movie on DVD!

    • Emma Raines
    • 10/18/09

    The Story of Louis Pasteur is a wonderful movie. Paul Muni is at his best here. It's definitely a movie that should be released on DVD so that younger generations can get to know what Louis Pasteur did for all of us. Release is on DVD, please.

  • Paul Muni is Gold!

    • Jeffrey Kenison
    • 2/13/09

    An astounding biopic. Another of Paul Muni's outstanding pictures since "Scarface" (1932). He didn't win the Academy Award as best actor for this movie for nothing.

  • This should be on DVD

    • Jeffrey Kenison
    • 10/24/08

    I think this motion picture should on DVD. After all, Paul Muni did win an Academy Award for this film. Besides, he is one of my favorite actors.

  • Fantastic movie!

    • Paulette
    • 2/5/08

    This movie was made before I was born. It has, nonetheless, captured my heart! We all know a little about Louis Pasteur, but this film showcases his life work, his passion and compassion. Dr. Martel, Pasteur's wife, and daughter are delightful in the film also. See it! Make sure your kids see it (if only for the sake of understanding the importance of scientific research)!

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.