skip navigation
Night Flight

Night Flight(1933)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Night Flight An airline's owner runs... MORE > $19.98 Regularly $19.98 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Correction to my review

    • Morganton
    • 1/31/13

    I meant to say that it was Lionel Barrymore with the itch rather than John Barrymore.

  • Could have been better

    • Morganton
    • 1/31/13

    Film had a lot more promise than was realized, primarily because of the dodgy direction of Clarence Brown. This film would have been a block buster if directed by Howard Hawks or Victor Fleming. As it is, some parts are interesting, primarily the camera work which at times is great and other times way too obvious. The stars (and there are a lot of them) do their best with with the story which just doesn't live up to expectations. John Barrymore with a constant itch causing him to incessantly scratch himself is just plain ridiculous.

  • Only Angels Fly At Night

    • Lionel Supporter
    • 8/17/12

    Definitely brings to mind "Only Angels Have Wings" a few years later,both excellent movies of South American pilots.Great Barrymore performances.Esp Lionel.

  • lost film returns

    • george snedker
    • 7/5/12

    unavailable for decades this mgm film has a mighty star cast although gable as a pilot is never seen outside his cockpit.film has a lovely quality to it with good special effects and photography for the period.

  • very MGM melodramatic!

    • thuiskamp
    • 6/12/11

    At last this movie is out on dvd. I have been waiting with bated breath since i heard it was coming out on dvd. This film is very obviously a MGM movie: very grand, very dramatic, great stars. While your eyes may be rolling at the very drama of it all, it is still a great film. I thouroughly enjoyed it and am so very glad it is finally on dvd.

  • Night Flight 1933

    • Ken Henderson
    • 2/17/11

    AS at Feb 2011 there is speculation that this title(once described as lost) is coming to DVD soon.

  • NIGHT FLIGHT IS OUT THERE

    • kevin a kearns
    • 5/18/08

    this film is available on vhs from a company based in california called movie lead 866-741-8714 the guy told me its 44.95 to buy im going to purchase it one day he told me barrymore and airplane buffs ask for it now and then hope this helps

  • Longing to see this film

    • Joseph
    • 4/12/08

    Being a Robert Montgomery fan, to my constant regret there is no way to have a recent review on this film since it's tied up with legal issues concerning copyrights. My frustation is enhanced also by knowing the same fate fell upon "Letty Lynton" (another Montgomery film) which many fans long to see because of Ms. Crawford. Being an ardent fan of Mr. Montgomery and a film completist, at least I would hope one day "Night Flight" will find its way out of the MGM vaults.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.