skip navigation
All Through the Night

All Through the Night(1942)

  • Thursday, October 23 @ 09:00 AM (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
Up
Down

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

All Through the Night A criminal gang turns... MORE > $59.98 Regularly $59.98 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • ALLTHROUGH THE NIGHT

    • TOM SABELLA
    • 4/7/13

    I WOULD LIKE TO SEE THIS MOVIE. I SEEN IT YEARS AGO AND INJOYED IT'

  • W/ Gloves well in hand...

    • Steve S.
    • 8/8/12

    Bogey and his boys (gang) quickly figure out that is New York NOT Berlin...An awesome cast (both good guys and bad guys) w/ a very clever script that all performer's deliver their lines w/ uncanny timing and sparkle!Too bad Ed Bropghy get's knocked off early!This was one of three films for Bogie sandwiched in between The Maltese Falcon and Casablanca!Classic studio era cinema, indeed!

  • Love it, warts and all!

    • Connie
    • 6/17/12

    Reall an entertaining film. It was a perfect June day outside in the northeast. I had planned to be out in the garden but couldn't tear myself away. It was a fine B-movie, indeed. The B-movies of the 1940's far surpass any A movie made in these 21st century times.

  • Great Ensemble Comedy,Top Anti-Hitler Movie

    • Bill Demarest Fan
    • 6/16/12

    Always enjoy this movie.Implausible or not,great comedy,great pro-USA feel.And it was filmed during the time just within days of Pearl Harbor.Bogart put to great use.

  • A Treat

    • Ric Starnes
    • 8/23/11

    I really liked this Bogey movie. Sure..it was a little campy at times but with the talent that was in this one....who cares. Never heard of this one until i saw it this morning. Bogart looks young.

  • All Through The Night (Warner Bros. 1942)

    • Bruce Reber
    • 8/18/11

    This is a rousing, entertaining comedy-drama with Humphrey Bogart playing good-guy gangster Gloves Donahue, facing off against his "Casablanca" co-stars Conrad Veidt and Peter Lorre who play Nazi spies. Good supporting cast featuring William Demarest, Phil Silvers, Jackie Gleason et al.

  • oh come on. let's get real.

    • j.c.
    • 10/21/10

    I guess it's good for a little fun. But what is this supposed to be, an action thriller or a comedy? Really, it can't be both. Much of the dialogue is impossibly witty for the characters or situations. I tried to enjoy this, but the movie lost me completely later on, when it got to that preposterous scene at the Nazi meeting. Sometimes the gritty streets of a Warners drama are more phony than the cushy living rooms of an MGM glamour pic.

  • Bogart's the Man

    • Tom Neal
    • 10/20/10

    You're in for a treat if you haven't seen this wonderful film. Bogart has his 'Gangster with a heart of gold' down pat in this one and the fantastic cast around him shine. Check out a very young (and thin) Jackie Gleason in a small part. AAA+++ all the way.

  • Good movie bolstered by excellant cast

    • JustinMissie
    • 6/4/10

    Being a big Bogart/Lorre fan, I love this movie. Yes the script seems kind of campy, but with a war on this is what was needed. My only disappointment was that it didn't have Sidney Greenstreet in it to complete the trifecta.

  • B-movie script

    • steve
    • 4/19/10

    The cast is terrific. But the plot? -- It might as well be The Bowery Boys Take on the Nazis. I am usually able to suspend my disbelief for the sake of entertainment, but I couldn't believe a minute of this one.

  • It's NOT Boo-gie,it's Bogie!

    • Mary
    • 12/3/08

    MARY,You meant to say,Bogie's Best,right?not Boo-gie.From,another Mary

  • Boogie's Best

    • MARY
    • 10/19/07

    I have seen every Boogie's films I know of, and this is my favorite. He shows his exceptional skill in drama and comedy. The whole production is great from supporting cast, script, to director Vincent Sherman. It's fun and exciting to watch!!!!

  • The best BOGART Movie!!!! to me.

    • Joe Santini
    • 10/17/07

    This movie to me is the best Bogart movie, and I have just about all his movies.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.