skip navigation
Kid Glove Killer

Kid Glove Killer(1942)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Kid Glove Killer A police scientist... MORE > $18.95 Regularly $21.99 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Van Heflin

    • Teresa
    • 10/17/17

    Van Heflin's pantomime of cooking a fish is worth the wait. I grunted each time he tried to "open" the ketchup bottle. Enjoyed the rest of the movie as well. Love Van Heflin!

  • Good Film

    • youngvanhef
    • 7/14/17

    Well done,young Paul Fix,Van Heflin before he became stocky.Nice love triangle.

  • What happened

    • Layne
    • 6/19/13

    Finally got around to watching this on the PVR and I had the same problem as other posters, it was cut short and I never got to see the end.... When are you going to rerun this movie so we can see the final few minutes?

  • Clever movie

    • Joe
    • 5/10/13

    I really liked the actor interaction and story but you cut the movie short and I didn't see the end. Please run it again.

  • kid glove killer

    • jeanne
    • 5/5/13

    Don't know if the movie started late on TCM or if my dvr recorded it wrong but I missed the last couple of minutes. Please replay soon!!

  • good

    • r
    • 4/29/13

    good film

  • Van Heflin...real!

    • r
    • 4/29/13

    Van Heflin plays a totally unlikable, real life forsensics whiz...and pulls it off nicely. This is a very interesting tale, and with just a few minutes left in the film you are just totally frustrated, sure that the killer will go scot free. But then, with just moments remaining, the doc & his lab assistant have a clue breakthrough...Very good 'small' movie!

  • Kid Glove Killer

    • Ron
    • 4/29/13

    I love this movie and it was deleted from my DVR when I changed cable companies. I finally got to DVR it on 4/29/2013, but it started 5 minutes late and so the end of the movie is missing. Can you please replay it soon. Thanks.

  • kid glove killer- missed ending

    • lew Modahl
    • 4/29/13

    very good movie but missed the ending. could you replay it in may or june

  • Terrific little movie

    • janet
    • 4/29/13

    This nifty little mystery has a scientist hero. Very good, just the right length, enjoyable throughout. Can't miss with this one.

  • KID GLOVE KILLER (1942)

    • Jay
    • 6/22/09

    Fred Zimmerman's excellent direction guides this film along at a fast and interesting pace. Good performance by van Hefllin. A very solid and compelling thriller.

  • GREAT OLD MOVIE

    • HELEN MCPHAIL
    • 12/14/06

    I CAME IN LATE (UNFORTUNATELY) AND ONLY CAUGHT THE LAST HALF OF IT. VERY ENJOYABLE OLD FLICK. HOPE TO SEE ALL OF IT SOME TIME.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.