skip navigation
Me, Natalie

Me, Natalie(1969)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

Me, Natalie - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • me, natalie

    • natalie
    • 12/10/14

    I must have been about 12-13 years old when I saw this movie. I'll never forget how I related, even at such a young age. I always wanted to get away from where I lived and move to the village, which I finally did when I was 21. Patty Duke was like the first Punk Rocker in that movie. Yeah, I loved the dog collar around her ankle too. Wish I could see this movie again.Natalie

  • Romantic

    • S. Atwater
    • 3/26/14

    I love this movie please release it on DVD. I have it on VHS but the copy is bad I love the music.I love the ending when she riding her scooter and the voice over when she realizes she has to love herself.I would rewind that scene over and over.

  • TCM's overlooked movie....Me. Natalie

    • Ritch
    • 7/2/13

    I've waited year after year after year for TCM to present this Patty Duke drama...could be her finest adult role. Script is superb and the score written by Henry Mancini with lyrics by Rod McKuen is his finest next to Breakfast at Tiffany's. Everyone rates this movie four out of five stars and people rave over it, but TCM doesn't listen to its viewers. There is no copy available anywhere. TCM is our only hope of seeing a work of art saved from oblivion.Come on, Robert, find a copy and make everyone happy.

  • Me, Natalie

    • Jayne
    • 4/26/13

    I see many women my age remember this movie, I thought I was the only one. I wore a red dog collar around my ankle and/or boot for about 5 years after this movie came out. Does anybody else remember that she did this? At the time, I thought I was the coolest chick around for doing this. Would love to hear from anybody else who had this experience. I took a chance & put my email on here; thinking that if you are reading about this particular movie, you' re alright.

  • Me Natalie - Touched a generation

    • Sambuccababe
    • 1/25/12

    I was a young teenager when this came out, I remeber sitting in the Theatre with my best fried thinking this is my life up on the screen.. it has touched me for life. I heard James Farentino died today and it caused me to search again for a copy of the film.

  • Me, Natalie

    • Rita F
    • 10/17/10

    I have read the book twice and wish that the movie would be available so we could enjoy it in that medium too. How long will it take? I know it would gain an audience today given the many stresses on women young and old!

  • This MUST be released on video/DVD!

    • Teresa Nolte
    • 10/5/09

    I have looked and looked for this movie for YEARS and know that many, many women in all age groups would LOVE IT like I do. Not sure how many times I saw it in the theaters (mostly drive-ins) back in 69-70, but more than I can count. The poster of Eleanor Roosevelt, the antique bathtub "couch"--everything, it was so-o-o-o GREAT. I do have the old soundtrack album, but it is wearing thin. A great, coming of age, women's lib, "ugly duckling" type story. AND I GREATLY ADMIRE ANNA/"PATTY" and would love to be able to write to her. Many people have told me that I resemble her physically over the years, which has always been a compliment to me.

  • Hoping this movie becomes available on video

    • Bee Chizek
    • 4/19/09

    I saw this movie back in 1969 - I was 11 years old. I'm 51 now and have only seen this movie one other time when it was on WGN - Chicago television station many years ago. I taped it (VHS)but the copy is horrible. I'm hoping against hope that it becomes available on video. The actors were wonderful as was the music - songs by Rod McKuen. This film truly touched my heart. I thought Patty Duke was incredible in her role as Natalie and James Farentino as David - what a "heartthrob".

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.