skip navigation
It All Came True

It All Came True(1940)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

It All Came True A gangster hides out in a... MORE > $12.99 Regularly $19.99 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • It all came True

    • Dashiell B.
    • 3/20/13

    A film that combines comedy, music, romance and gangsters. Bogart is a gangster who along with Lynn, create a nightclub at the boardinghouse of Sheridan, the latter's childhood friend. The film succeeds more in showcasing Sheridan's talents than it does making what could have been a great comedy. A film with brief chuckles that will be remembered for Sheridan's work. I give it a 3/5.

  • Funny in spite of itself

    • denscul
    • 3/19/13

    The fans of Humphrey Bogart were not happy with him in one of his last films, African Queen with Katherine Hepburn. He played a drunken, back woods, or should I make that back jungle character who was lead by the nose of Katherine Hepburn into an unrealistic scheme. In this film, you also find an atypical role for Bogart. One wonders if there is a plot, or is just a film to showcase Ann Sheridan singing two popular songs of that time. If you don't look for a meaningful message, this film is ok.

  • Sweet!

    • RedRain
    • 3/19/13

    Bogart is great at comedy and is very good here. His wearing a fedora the entire time he is inside a bedroom, even in his pajamas, is hilarious. As with each time a film has a preponderance of elderly eccentrics, they steal the scenes from the "stars." Character actors are just fantastic! The beautiful Ann Sheridan is in fine voice and so easy on the eyes. It's easy to see why her male co-stars, particularly Bogart and Cagney, loved her so! This is a charming film and good for passing the time.

  • wonderfull music it all cames really very good

    • pascual
    • 6/5/12

    The story is very good. the dialogues I suppose are good. I love all movies in black&white. Ann Sheridan is great as performar as singer, she has a warmer voice and at the same time very sweet, its glamour attonishing me, is lovely. the songs are great. the rest of the cast are good. pity that I can understand only a few words. i shall be glad to find subtitles in spanish.best regards

  • Another great movie I never heard of...

    • Tobra
    • 4/28/12

    Very good story and plot, excellent cast, main and supporting roles. Watch it next time it comes on, you won't be disappointed.

  • Bogart is Funny

    • Feekie
    • 4/27/12

    A delightful mix of gangsters, music and comedy. Ann Sheridan sings and Bogart is irresistibly funny. What more can you ask for a pleasant reteat?

  • Funny Movie

    • Courtney
    • 8/18/10

    Just watched it this morning too. One of Ann's comedy roles. Very good movie!

  • It All Came True

    • Regina
    • 8/18/10

    I just happen to tune into TCM this morning and was pleasantly surprised to be able to see this movie as I did not even know Humphrey Bogart appeared with Ann Sheridan! I enjoyed the storyline & the music, especially the song sung by Ann Sheridan, Angel in Disguise. Overall the movie was sweet & funny - something that I would add to my collection if it were available. Thank you TCM!

  • Another reason to love Bogart!!!!

    • Sharon
    • 12/16/09

    First time I'm seeing this movie and I totally love it.

  • Wonderfully homey

    • John
    • 1/2/09

    My new favorite Humphrey Bogart / Ann Sheriden movie. Should be a new broadway musical; but it will never capture the warmth of this movie!

  • Really Cute Movie

    • kate
    • 7/3/06

    This movie was so adorable: Perfectly cast, and wonderfully written. Every member of the supporting cast is just so darn cute and loveable! Ann Sheridan sings some great songs (she should have sang in more of her movies), including one called "An Angel In Disguise" which might have been another good title for this wonderful movie. If you're in the mood for a feel-good, light-hearted comedy-drama-musical, you've got to see this movie!

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.