skip navigation
Travels with My Aunt

Travels with My Aunt(1972)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Travels with My Aunt A stodgy young man gets caught... MORE > $12.99 Regularly $19.99 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • No cyndi?

    • john
    • 2/13/14

    I thought I saw Shirley (of Laverne & Shirley). In this. They must have missed her.

  • Good film

    • Joseph
    • 11/10/13

    I saw the movie today and Maggie Smith's performance is excellent. I just love Maggie.

  • Travels With Henry

    • greatmaggieday
    • 8/23/13

    Have to admit,didn't expect to be interested to see it,after having seen some of film before and turning it off.Loved it,esp Mags and Louis Gossett.Didn't like Alec 1st viewing,but he was perfect opposite Dame Maggie.And there was never more perfect casting than with Dame Maggie as Augusta.Hope Stephens wasn't as big a rat during their marriage as Visconti.Bravo,TCM!

  • Travels with my Aunt

    • Goetan
    • 8/22/13

    A dazzling comedy adapted from Graham Greene's novel from director Cukor. Smith was nominated for an Oscar as an eccentric aunt determined to rescue lover Stephens with help from Gossett, Jr. and McCowen, the latter was nominated for a Golden Globe. Won an Oscar for costume design, which is part of the candy-coloured world of Smith's character; however, although funny, there's too little in actual plot and development that viewers can loose interest easily. The premise of the film was good, but the film can use improvement. I give it a 2.5/5.

  • Cindy Williams

    • DonInOrlando
    • 8/22/13

    you should add Cindy Williams to the credits!!

  • Travels

    • I_Fortuna
    • 2/19/13

    This is a fun movie, purely enjoyable. I always love Maggie Smith in every role I have seen her. Cindy Williams is Tooley and I don't understand why she is not given credit on the TCM cast list. Perhaps I overlooked it. She is charming in the role of an American hippie. Wonderful cinematography alone was enough to hold my interest let alone the terrific acting.

  • Travels With My Aunt

    • fred
    • 12/14/09

    What a hoot! A marvelous movie, lots of fun, and beautifully costumed. Something to just sit back and enjoy.

  • What an adventure.

    • Pru
    • 2/6/08

    Don't miss this movie. It is wonderful, fun, romantic and shows such great locations. The acting is campy, and touching. Love it.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.