skip navigation
Hawaii

Hawaii(1966)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

Hawaii - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Hawaii movie must see on TCM.

    • Sandy Phipps
    • 10/10/14

    Have heard Robert Osborne speak so much of this fantastic movie and would love for TCM to show this wonderful classic movie uncut on a station that is known for showing nothing but the classics. We search TCM first before we do anything so we can record any and all of the wonderful old classic movies. The new movies of today are too much trash.

  • Hawaii Roadshow

    • John
    • 8/10/14

    This is a really good movie that, for some reason, has not been released on either DVD or Blu-Ray in it's full 189 minute roadshow version. TCM is the only place I know of to be able to see this film in this version. I hope you will show it very soon. It's a shame that this film hasn't received better treatment. It was the highest grossing film of 1966 with great performances, lush photography, and a beautiful score. TCM is sensational and, if you have any power to do so at all, please pressure "the powers that be" to release a full 189 minute DVD/Blu-Ray of this film. The version that's available on DVD is not the roadshow version; deletes the intermission, etra'acte, and some 20 minutes of film mostly at Julie Andrews' expense. Looking forward to seeing it again on TCM and do hope you can do something about getting a better disc release of this movie.

  • Please release this movie (uncut) on DVD!!

    • Sioned Prys Griffith
    • 3/28/13

    This is an absolutely wonderful movie and it's so sad that there isn't an uncut DVD version available. Please try and get it to be released on DVD! It would mean so much to fans of this film!!

  • HAWAII

    • LBMWS
    • 1/13/13

    Please show this movie... please! It is so great... conspicuous in its absence from TCM... and hearing Robert talk about it.....

  • Great Movie

    • Rachel Z
    • 11/23/12

    Please show this movie again please. It's such a great movie. Uncut version please. Thanks.

  • Hawaii UNCUT!

    • Andrew Gregory
    • 7/5/12

    George Roy Hill's production of James Michener's novel Hawaii is a monumental, moving, and much-overlooked picture. That said, I beg TCM to pull the necessary strings to release this film on DVD in its 189-minute version. It was released in its entirety on LaserDisc many years ago; thus, Hawaii still exists in its full-length version. The scenes that were removed severely affect the dynamics of important characters and render some surviving scenes meaningless.

  • show this movie uncut

    • p. lewis
    • 12/27/11

    please show this great movie again, uncut. thanks

  • When will you show the entire movie again

    • J Norvell
    • 6/6/11

    Please show this great movie again, uncut, as you did before.

  • right to the heart

    • allen
    • 11/22/08

    this movie is a big reminder about how things never change. how land was taken away, and how the haole traeted the kanaka maouli, and how we lost our heritage and our land was swindled away, just a kanakas point of view. mahalo. aloha ke akua!

  • Interesting, sad and wonderful movie

    • Danielle
    • 11/22/08

    I live on the island of Maui and have been trying to see this movie in its from the beginning for a while. I truly enjoyed watching it and was sad to see what has happened to Maui since. I hope that the Hawaiians continue to restore and keep their culture and traditions alive because they are beautiful!!Maui No Ka OiAloha and Mahalo

  • a little shocked

    • joiann
    • 2/27/08

    i like the movie but was watching it with my young children and the topless women were unexpected the rating should of told me and blocked it since i have parental block on my cable and it just showed it any way not happy with the rating system!!

  • Great Movie

    • Darrell Crouch
    • 2/7/08

    Since I grew up in Hawaii, I am intensilly interested in how religion came to Hawaii. Great Movie

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.