skip navigation
With Six You Get Eggroll

With Six You Get Eggroll(1968)

Contribute

FOR With Six You Get Eggroll (1968) YOU CAN

UPLOAD AN IMAGE SUBMIT A VIDEO OR MOVIE CLIP ADD ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

With Six You Get Eggroll A widow and a widower have to... MORE > $8.15 Regularly $14.98 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

    • 10/19/17

  • Fun Movie

    • Christy
    • 10/19/17

    I remember seeing this movie at the Lakewood Mall when it was released in the late 60s. Always love Doris Day and Brian Keith in movies but this is my absolute favorite. Especially love the club scene with the Grass Roots, so nostalgic!

  • Why? Why? Why?

    • Raymond Banacki
    • 9/24/16

    Doris Day and Brian Keith were not a good match - Pat Carroll is a soul-destroying presence - if it weren't for John Findlater, Jimmy Bracken and Richard Steele, this so-called entertainment would be unendurable.

  • With Six You Get Eggroll

    • Roxy
    • 9/13/14

    I remember seeing this as a kid at the theater. It's still one of my favs, as well as my now adult, daughter. Jamie Farr and George Carlin have minor rolls, it's great seeing them here. Glad I have the DVD. It's a great one, not to be missed. Doris is always lovely. Pat Carrol is always hilarious.

  • Uncle Bill in boxer shorts.

    • elsker
    • 7/3/13

    Need we say more?

  • ...6 Get Eggroll and more...

    • LabradorLover
    • 1/29/12

    WITH SIX YOU GET EGGROLL - This movie IS available on DVD. But, please, TCM, keep running it on Turner Classics. And update your info on formats! We love it.You need to update the database - AND ADD back the ability to REQUEST NOTIFICATION BY EMAIL when a movie is playing, even months in advance. Why did that disappear? I'm looking for Neil Simon's Chapter Two to air again - esp as part of a Neil Simon night on TCM. Again, I can't request it for TCM play, nor can I ask for a reminder for its air time if the Gods of TCM decide to run it again. Seems they've only run it maybe once in the last decade. Got it on home DVD transfer at the time it aired at home, but the dvd is now destroyed. Still have it on VCR and treasure it.TCM - you've seemingly changed too many avenues we have to communicate our wishes and for notifications. Why? It didn't cost any more - it's simple query and adding.

  • typo in post.

    • steve winger
    • 12/8/08

    sorry ment "great" summer 68 movie.with 10 my highest score.i plan to get the DVD.

  • egg roll was a grear summer 68 drive in movie!!!

    • steve winger
    • 12/8/08

    thank you TCM for airing this great 1968 movie that i saw twice at the now defunked starlite drive in where i still live.they had for the second movie "yours mine and ours".both classics! please show "with six" more often.as well as another 1968 favorite of mine "where angles go...trouble follows".and more jerry lewis movies too.

  • Good Movied

    • debbie
    • 3/21/07

    You have indicated here that this movie is not on DVD, I beg to differ I recently bought this movie on DVD. I love this movie.

  • "Fluff" movies of the 60's lots of fun

    • Alice B.
    • 1/16/07

    I agree with Jan, who wrote in , in Nov '06 that not all films in the vault get equal time, the same ones ARE shown over and over again. I would love to see "With 6 You Get Eggroll" , if only to relive the fashions of my Jr High years and to remember the times I went to the cinema with my older cousin, who I was so jealous of because I thought she looked like Barbara Hershey.

  • question?

    • Jan
    • 11/22/06

    Why are the same movies on t.v. over, and over again.How about some of those movies that are in the vualt, that we have not seen in years? Like "With Six You get Eggroll".

  • Day's Swan Song delivers the laughs

    • Paul
    • 9/18/06

    Doris Day's last film, "With Six You get Eggroll" was one of her most successful and for good reason. She and Brian Keith make a delicious team as two mature folks finding love despite the objections of their children. Fast, funny, well-cast and with plenty of laughs. Well worth a look.

  • Fun Movie

    • Pete
    • 5/14/06

    Really entertaining movie about two single parents with children get together and marry causing alot of family friction. In the end everyone loves everyone. Doris Day and Brian Keith did the roles really nice.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.