skip navigation
Tickle Me

Tickle Me(1965)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Tickle Me A singing cowboy signs on with... MORE > $17.98 Regularly $17.98 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Tickle Me......Not!

    • Dana 58
    • 11/7/12

    Silly comedy starring Elvis, after the title tune, the movie falls flat. Soundtrack don't even fit. Acting is bad.

  • Allied Artists and Elvis Presley

    • Adventure
    • 2/10/12

    Allied Artists was a small boutique studio in Los Angeles had a roster of great films: Love In The Afternoon,El Cid, 55 Days At Peking, Soldier In The Rain, Cabaret, Papillion,The Man Who Would Be King, Friendly Persuasion, and Billy Wilder's masterpiece Fedora. As much as those films got great reviews there was at the time only one Star who was surefire at the box office so AA cast Elvis Presley paying Elvis at the time a record $1 Million dollars to star in this trifle and fun film which sees Elvis surrounded by a bevy of beautiful women singing as only Elvis could. AA was repaid for its investment with a Hit Film.I wish Robert Osborne would suggest to TCM an "Allied Artists Day" on TCM with the films above which starredGary Cooper, Audrey Hepburn, Steve McQueen, Liza Minnelli, Sean Connery, Sophia Loren, William Holden,Ava Garnder.

  • Typical Elvis

    • Bruce Reber
    • 5/25/11

    In my opinion "Tickle Me" definitely isn't one of Elvis Presley's better efforts. It follows the formula of pretty much all of his films (plenty of him singing, dancing, mixing it up with the bad guys and romancing every pretty girl in sight, and usually ending up getting hitched to one of them). All of the other reviewers rave about how great "Tickle Me" is, but I personally don't see anything special about it. In most of Elvis' other films at least the songs were good (he didn't even record a "Tickle Me" soundtrack album) and his leading ladies had great screen presence (Ann Margret, Nancy Sinatra, etc.), but not in this one. In "Tickle Me" he plays a rodeo rider working at a dude ranch/spa loaded with lovely ladies (big surprise!). I'm a true Elvis fan and have seen every film he made, and I rate "Tickle Me" along with "Stay Away Joe" his two worst films.

  • Tickle Me

    • Annette
    • 3/6/10

    The synopsis written here is not correct. This movie is about a rodeo star, who has fallen on hard times, and accepts a job at a "fat" camp/ranch. True to Elvis form, when he arrives, the ranch is filled from one end to the other with beauties. This movie and Blue Hawaii are my favorite Elvis films. This is fun, especially when Elvis has to spend the night in a haunted hotel! Please play this the next time you do an Elvis block.

  • PLEASE PUT THIS ON DVD

    • Vicki
    • 1/26/07

    This is a really fun movie!! I would love to have it on DVD to add to my Elvis collection.

  • PLEASE PUT THIS ON DVD

    • dot
    • 1/15/07

    WHY HAVEN'T THIS MOVIE BEEN ON DVD YET. ASAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Please get this on DVD ASAP

    • Rebecca
    • 8/24/06

    Me and my sisters love elvis movies and tickle me is one of our favorites,we all live in different states and we all have been searching for this for a very long time,I know there is others out there that would love to have this on DVD,please let me know asap as to when and if they decide to do it.thank you

  • I LIKE ALL OF ELVIS MOVIES I MISS THEM

    • CAROL
    • 8/17/06

    I HAVEN'T SEE TICKEL ME FOR A WHILE WHY WON'T THEY PUT IT BACK ON SO WE CAN SEE IT AGAIN . AN DOME OTHER MOVIES OF HIS THAT HAS NOT BEEN ON TELEVISION FOR AWHILE THANK YOU WE DO MISS THE KING I AMA BIG FAN OF HIS AN I WOULD LIKE TO SEE SOME OF HIS MOVIES AGAIN SO PLEASE LET ME KNOW .

  • Please show this on TCM

    • Stephanie
    • 8/7/06

    I love this movie and haven't seen it in years.

  • Tickle Me

    • Pam
    • 5/2/06

    This is my favorite Elvis movie. Please show it on TCM.Thanks.

  • Looking for more Elvis on TCM

    • Diana
    • 3/31/06

    Would really like to see this movie on TCM

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.