skip navigation
That's Entertainment!

That's Entertainment!(1974)

  • Tuesday, November 25 @ 01:00 PM (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
Up
Down

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

That's Entertainment! An all-star cast, including Fred Astaire and Frank Sinatra,... MORE > $35.99 Regularly $35.99 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • I love this movie

    • R. Scott Carlton
    • 12/31/13

    This movie came out when I was living in Europe, so that is where I saw it first. The Europeans loved it as much as we Americans. I'm looking forward to seeing it again.

  • Great and Wonderful!

    • James Luders
    • 5/6/13

    I recall when this movie was first shown at our one screen / large movie palace, just how much a movie like this was needed. Viet Nam, Watergate, and such gave us a general feeling of the "blahs". This movie was uplifting, reminding us of those magical days of the lavish musical. One added memory. Before it began, I mentioned to my friend that somehow MGM would get Gone With The Wind mentioned. He reminded me it was not a musical. But then came Judy Garland's tribute to Clark Gable in 'Dear Mr. Gable' and there it was GWTW!

  • Awesome show!!!

    • Glenn Reynolds
    • 12/29/11

    I love old musicals. What a great show to highlight some of the greatest musicals ever made! I missed the first hour of the program, but hope to see the entire show in the future. Definitely worth your time to view..Some of the BIGGEST names in musical history!!! I will DVR the program next time its on.Glenn Reynolds

  • That's Entertainment! (1974)

    • James Higgins
    • 1/30/10

    That's entertainment indeed! I do not particularly care for musicals, but when some of the best musical numbers ever made are all pieced together, it is phenomenal. Incredibly interesting and fascinating. Historically important film. Great narration.

  • I liked it

    • Eric Ortiz
    • 1/1/10

    I really liked this movie. It`s a good sign of how MGM not only invented the movie musical, but also perfected it. It had guest stars like Gene Kelly, Liza Minnelli, Frank Sinatra, Mickey Rooney and many more. It also featured clips from many musicals MGM made, including Meet me in St.Louis, the Band Wagon, Singin in the rain, and much, much, much more. This movie is a large feast of entertainment, and I largely recommend it for any musical lover, especially the jaded kind.

  • Really looking forward to it.

    • Eric Ortiz
    • 11/17/09

    Although I am only 13, I am thinking about getting this movie for Christmas, along with the other 2 movies and That`s Dancing. It look`s really good, and I belive it could help take my stress away whenever I have a rough day at school. I`ll review all 4 movies around New Years Eve.

  • Really looking forward to it.

    • Eric Ortiz
    • 11/17/09

    Although I am only 13, I am thinking about getting this movie for Christmas, along with the other 2 movies and That`s Dancing. It look`s really good, and I belive it could help take my stress away whenever I have a rough day at school.

  • Amazing movie!!!

    • Adrienne Wheat
    • 11/27/06

    For any classic movie lover, this is a must see!! It really brings out the heart of entertainment and the most wonderful moments in MGM musical history!

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.