skip navigation
St. Martin's Lane

St. Martin's Lane(1938)

  • Friday, March 20 @ 06:00 PM (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
Up
Down

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

St. Martin's... - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • What a gem!

    • Cindy
    • 9/1/13

    "My Fair Lady" and "Funny Girl" all rolled into one, starring Scarlett O'Hara. What could be better?

  • Intriguing!

    • TCM Fan
    • 12/4/12

    A great movie! It actually was a bit reminiscent of "My Fair Lady", which I was fascinated by. Rex Harrison plays a similar role in each of these movies. He acted well in "Sidewalks of London", right alongside Vivien Leigh. This is one of my favorite movies now, and I completely enjoyed it!

  • Sidewalks of London

    • Ms. Kilgo
    • 11/25/12

    A wonderful surprise. Laughton's performance is spectacular. He imbues his character with both tenderness and explosive passion. His final scenes are heartbreakingly real and touching. Leigh is (as always) fantastic. She allows her character to be unlikable at times, which strengthens her overall performance instead of diminishing it. A must-see for fans of Laughton and/or Leigh.

  • Sidewalks of London

    • Christine
    • 11/5/12

    A tour de force for Laughton. Strong characters, wonderful cast, great dialogue.See it!

  • A well define Morning

    • Cliff Finch
    • 11/5/12

    One thing I look for a movies is to define wher, what or who I am in todays world. I'mA musician of over 30 years now. For the mostPart it feels like i've maid a fool of myself - as mention In the movie- I can relate. However the show ends on aA great note of hope. I felt that also- What a wonderful and inspiring show this wasAs i could hardly eat my brk/fst. Thank you TCM for a wonderful morning.

  • St. Martin's Lane

    • Mike
    • 5/4/12

    Surrounded by sirs like Tyrone Guthrie, Rex Harrison, and Laughton, Vivien shows why she is on the short list of the best actors ever. Her Liberty is equal to Scarlett and Blanche. The camera is blessed by her beauty and aliveness.

  • Sidewalks of London

    • Mr. Blandings
    • 9/4/11

    Mildly engaging but overall downbeat film.

  • Nice surprise of a film

    • Barkley
    • 8/8/11

    Leigh and Laughton are excellent,and I'm no Leigh fan

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.