skip navigation
Something of Value

Something of Value(1957)

  • Friday, October 10 @ 10:15 PM (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • Monday, November 17 @ 05:45 PM (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
Up
Down

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Something of Value Childhood friends end up on... MORE > $19.99 Regularly $27.98 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Other title better!

    • Everett
    • 8/7/12

    Africa Ablaze was the better title. Great to see William (Blackula) Marshall in something else.

  • Why have not heard of this before?

    • Everett
    • 8/7/12

    Bad title for a good film!

  • Something of Value

    • Nancy
    • 2/6/12

    This by all means is a great movie and I'd like to see it out on dvd to add to my movies I've collected through the years . The special effects and the shadows and the heart pounding music of this movie is well worth the buy.Nancy Bouwman

  • Something of Value

    • Reggie
    • 11/17/11

    I was so in to this movie and wanted to see if it was on DVD, so I could give it to my mother-in-law as a christmas gift, she is a huge Sidney Poitier fan. I could not believe its not on DVD for everyone to see.

  • please release something of value on dvd!

    • jon pierce
    • 1/3/09

    why has this great film been released on dvd?it is truly a classic with a cast of stars and a fantastic story line.PLEASE release it on DVD!!

  • Something Of Value in letterbox.

    • Dick Nakamura
    • 11/5/08

    This movie was filmed in 1.85 to 1 aspectratio. It has been showed in Full Screen in the past. Can TCM show it in Letterbox.

  • SOMETHING OF VALUE

    • sally
    • 8/30/08

    This movie, SOMETHING OF VALUE WITH ROCK HUDSON, should be released on DVD for the public to enjoy.

  • A Valuable Movie Worth Owning

    • Audreyt1260
    • 1/2/07

    Oscar Material. All the actors are Superb and well written. I wish to purchase this movie. I have been looking for this movie for 49 years.I first saw this movie at age 12 at a cinema and I am now 61. Please make it available for purchase. Contact Me.Sincerely,Audrey Garrison

  • WRONG RATIO RUINS VALUE

    • pjmay
    • 8/31/06

    Something of Value is a film worth seeing. TCM, however, airs the film in the 1.33:1 pan-and-scan ratio rather than the film's original theatrical ratio.

  • VALUE TO "SOMETHING OF VALUE"

    • DUANE
    • 8/18/06

    A WELL CHOSEN CAST AND WELL PERFORMED.SIDNEY POITIER AND ROCK HUDSON DO THESCRIPT JUSTICE IN THIS BLACK/WHITE NOIRMOVIE. WORTH WATCHING AND PRODUCING ONCD FOR SALE.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.