skip navigation
Murder on a Honeymoon

Murder on a Honeymoon(1935)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

Murder on a... - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Murder On a Honeymoon

    • Joan Hansley
    • 1/30/14

    I love all these movies . They should be put on DVDs

  • EDNA MAE OLIVER AND JAMES GLEASON - A GREAT PAIR!

    • Jane C.
    • 5/23/13

    i AGREE WITH THE OTHER REVIEWER WHO SAID THAT YOU SHOULD MAKE her films BLACKBOARD MURDER , MURDER ON A HONEYMOON AND THE PENGUIN POOL MURDER INTO A BOX SETCOLLECTION. The pairing of Edna Mae Oliver and James Gleason in these movies is perfection. They play off each other beautifully. I love these cleaver and funny movies. Please put them on DVD rigth away!!

  • Hildegarde Withers series .

    • Dennis
    • 10/1/12

    Please run all of the wonderful Miss Hildegarde Withers series and PLEASE make them available on DVD!! I've been waiting for years to aquire these delightful old mysteries. The dynamics between Withers and Detectice Oscar Piper is magic.

  • Hildegarde Withers

    • TMC Fan
    • 8/29/12

    I too would love to watch and buy the series of Hildegarde Withers, especially with Edna May Oliver; and with James Gleason he was great too! I even saw one with Eve Arden. I certainly would purchase her movie as well.

  • SHE WAS A SPECIAL ACTRESS

    • B A Srygley
    • 7/10/12

    She died the year I was born. There was something special about her, the way way she ajusted her wrap after making a point, Those eyes that sparkled, the all knowing look she would give. my mom was partly blind when I was young and could not hear but all the same she loved her too Please have her films BLACKBOARD MURDER , MURDER ON A HONEYMOON AND THE PENGUIN POOL MURDER YOU COULD SELL IT IN A BOX SET. THIS WOULD MAKE ME HAPPY AND COMPLETE MY SMALL C OLLECTION OF HER MOVIES IN THE MEAN TIME I NEED TO GET MORE OF JAMES GLEASON'S I HAVE A FEW NOW THANK YOU FOR LETTING ME EXPRESS MYSELF OLE MAMABONES

  • Edna Mae Oliver

    • SosG
    • 12/9/10

    Please please make DVD's available featuring Hildegarde Withers ie Edna Mae Oliver and James Gleason; never get tired of mystery comedy and those two 'worked'; you have had their movies on TCM and would love to have them at home. Thank you, sosg

  • great shows

    • wayne cook
    • 4/3/09

    Wood like to see more movies with Edna Mae Oliver in them.

  • BRING BACK EDNA MAY OLIVER

    • Elizabeth Lee
    • 1/31/09

    I LOVE HER. GOOD OLE FASHIONED WHO DUN IT. HER AND JAMES GLEASONARE GREAT TOGEATHER I WOULD LIKE TO SEE ALL OF THEIR MOVIES. I HOPE YOU DO HAVE WEEKEND OF ALL HER MOVIES. THANK YOU AND PLEASE KEEPME POSTED.PS.DO YOU KNOW WHERE HER MOVIES CAN BE PURCHASED.

  • Edna May Oliver was wonderful!

    • Herb Rousso
    • 9/2/08

    I was an Edna May Oliver fan from the very beginning. I have loved movies all my life and miss this one in particular. "Murder on a Honeymoon" hopefully will some day be released on DVD so all her fans can once more enjoy the artistry of her performances.

  • Good old who'dunnits

    • Don
    • 9/20/07

    Why not have a Edna Mae Oliver week then you could run all the "Hildegard Withers"movies......

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.