skip navigation
MGM: When the Lion Roars

MGM: When the Lion Roars(1992)

Contribute

FOR MGM: When the Lion Roars (1992) YOU CAN

UPLOAD AN IMAGE SUBMIT A VIDEO OR MOVIE CLIP ADD ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

MGM: When the... - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • MGM: WHEN THE LION ROARS

    • bill kovach
    • 3/30/14

    If ever you become one of many movie buffs out there, this documentary is above all that was ever produced. Excellent narration along with so many tidbits of information, behind the scenes and how fascinating MGM was. recommended for all film students. excellent background of the movie industry. just sit back, let your imagination flow and enjoy the show.

  • The very best documentary I've ever seen

    • Al
    • 1/22/08

    The documentary is just outstanding. I have seen it about a dozen times on HS tape. Now I want to buy it one DVD do have it available?

  • Fantastic documentary should be on DVD!!!!

    • John
    • 8/22/07

    This is a must see for all movie buffs. The three-part documentary is well told and gives an amazing overview of its great successes and unfortunate collapse of this titan of a movie studio. This should be released on DVD, as it gives a well balanced view of what made this studio great and its weaknesses, but also is a window for anyone not familiar with the some of the stars and people that made these films classics they are! Host Patrick Stewart does a great job of carrying the plot and emphasizing the joys and sorrows during the years of MGM.

  • A Wonderful Documentary

    • Linda
    • 8/11/07

    It's been several years since I've seen this documentary. I use to own the 3-part video but unfortunately, it got away from me. I hope to be able to purchase the DVD soon.

  • This needs to be on DVD!!!

    • Anne
    • 8/5/07

    I keep hearing rumors that this documentary will be released on DVD, but nothing ever seems to happen. Please release this on DVD as soon as possible. This is one of the best film documentaries I have ever seen. I have a lot of film buff friends and I would love to give this as a birthday, Christmas, or even an anyday of the week gift! Please remember all us classic film fans that this channel and website are supposed to be about.

  • PLEASE RELEASE ON DVD

    • Warren Besancon
    • 7/24/07

    It's been years since I saw this documentary, and I've been waiting for TPTB to release this on DVD. I'm not really a fan of the classics, but I was completely captivated by this documentary. Come on, TCM, release this excellent piece of work on DVD soon. I'm the 386th person to vote for this, but I can almost guarantee you there are a lot more people who would love to own a copy; they just may not be aware of the chance to vote for it to become a reality.

  • Fantastic Doc on MGM history

    • Ruben Devaniter
    • 5/21/06

    Hello.I first saw this wonderfull doc in 1993 on Danish television, and I loved it. Its become a tradition for me, to see it every other year. I love the story telling and all of the old fotege. Love to see the people, telling their story, what was going on. A must see for every movie fan. I really hope and wish, that Turner will realease it out on DVD. Please. I read severeal place, that people will buy it on DVD. Otherwise air it on TCM. Again and again.A fan. Ruben.

  • ****

    • fred bechtold
    • 2/22/06

    EXCELLENT DOC ON MGM WISH THAT TURNER MOVIE CLASSICS WILL SHOW THIS ITS A MUST SEE

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.