skip navigation
Yours, Mine, and Ours

Yours, Mine, and Ours(1968)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

Yours, Mine, and... - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Yours Mine and Ours

    • Michele
    • 12/17/14

    When is this coming on TV, I miss seeing this movie and haven't seen it in years. I was hoping it would be on during the Christmas season:(

  • Yours, Mine and Ours.

    • Linda Tuttamore
    • 5/23/13

    Love this movie!!!! I used to watch movies with my grandmother growing up and this was one of our favorites. I love TCM because these are the movies I grew up with and reminds me of a happy time in my youth. I hope TCM airs this great movie classic soon.

  • Great family and funny movie.

    • james shumaker
    • 8/17/12

    Love this movie. lucille Ball and Henry Fonda are great in this movie. Even little Eric Shea as Phillips Beardsly added some comical lines in this movie. This movie will always be one of my all time favorites .

  • A Lucille Ball Triumph

    • David Atkins
    • 8/18/11

    Lucille Ball ran Desilu Studios and under Lucy's tenure the studio reached its zenith with Star Trek, Mission Impossible and Mannix, all big TV hits. Ms. Ball found a property Lucy developed at Desilu that would turn out to be a smash hit and as Desilu's Yours Mine and Ours became the biggest film hit of her great career and a big moneymaker for Desilu and its distributor United Artists.Lucille Ball recruited Melville Shavelson as Director and Henry Fonda and Van Johnson as co stars and this is a wonderful family fun. I particularly liked the fact that Yours Mine and Ours showed the Navy in such a favorable light. Lucille Ball should have been nominated for an Oscar for her fine performance. Fonda is as always very fine.Soon after this film, and with Desilu at its peak, Ms. Ball folded Desilu into Paramount.

  • One of my Favorite movies!

    • Martha
    • 8/4/11

    This is such a fun movie that it has become one of my all time favorites. Much better that the 2005 version. If you want a entertaining evening with the family this is a must see.

  • Yours, Mine & Ours

    • Marilyn Stotts
    • 5/1/10

    My dad took us to the drive-in when this movie first opened. I lost count of number of times i have seen it since the first time. No one could have been a better selection to play the lead roles. As much as I like Dennis Quaid the re-make can not compare to the first one.

  • Classic family film

    • Jarrod McDonald
    • 11/27/09

    I agree with Ashley's comment...this is one of those films that never should have been remade. It holds up very well. Rene Russo just can't compare to Lucille Ball (and I like Rene Russo, but nobody can beat Lucy's comic talents). I'm glad that TCM shows it fairly often. 'Angels in the Outfield (1951)' is another great comedy where the original is far superior to the remake. Do yourself a favor and see these classics. And if you like the pairing of Fonda and Ball, check out 'The Big Street' from the early 40s.

  • Love It

    • Ashley
    • 9/11/09

    I have loved this movie since I watched it for the first time at twelve now I am 27 years old. This movie is awesome. I love it! I watched the remake that came out in 2005 it's nowhere close to being the movie the orginal one is!

  • u gotta see it

    • cindy
    • 7/5/08

    the movie is excelent! lucille ball and henery fonda and all the others did extremely well in this movie

  • Yours, Mine, and Ours

    • Hannah
    • 10/26/07

    This movie is the best! Lucille Ball does a superb job. Henry Fonda is not bad, either. In fact, he was awesome!!!!

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.