skip navigation
Dime With a Halo

Dime With a Halo(1963)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Play this movie please

    • Todd
    • 3/25/12

    Great movie I saw as a kid. I thought these kids where cleaver and would be fun to hang out with. Why is this movie not available on DVD? Perhaps in this day and age the movie is not politically correct? The movie mixed the kids hijinks with some other adult themes? Please play this movie TCM!

  • Great Movie! Must see!

    • Anita
    • 1/8/10

    I love to watch old movies on Sunday mornings. It's been a long time since this movie has shown. Its reminds me of my younger days when I was in a foster home and the temptations that come with being a youth and deprevation. But be careful what you do in Gods house. As innocent as this movie was, it still brought tears to my eyes. I hope they release this to video/dvd soon.

  • Excellentee!

    • Kelly Stone
    • 4/11/09

    I came across this movie on an early Sunday morning, years ago, by just flipping through the channels. What attracted me to the movie was the Mexican boys in the movie that were cute as can be. Now that I have a daugther, who hasn't quite embraced her Mexican nationality, and understand that she has a blessed life, I think this movie will teach her that there is another life out there that is not all peachy and life is not is easy as hers. This was a wonderful movie. Although, growing up as a child I consider us as a struggling Mexican family, but by watching this movie I look back and see, hey we weren't that bad off. LOL!!! I would love to show this movie to my daughter whenever it's on DVD!

  • WONDERFUL STORY

    • Helen Flores
    • 3/5/09

    Saw this movie when i was about 12 years old. It is such an innocent movie. I loved it!!! hope to see it soon on tcm!!!

  • I see Mexican people ...

    • Ann Marie De La Riva
    • 4/25/08

    I saw this as a kid on TV and never forgot it. The boys looked like my brother and cousins, they talked like us, and well, they were Mexican in a movie when you didn't see them there (except on canal 34)Please play this again and release a DVD so I can share it with my kids and everybody else who has never had the chance to enjoy it.

  • I LOVE THIS MOVIE

    • MARTHA VASQUEZ
    • 3/10/08

    I also seen this movie only once. In the 70's when I was a teenager. I would love to buy it. I have inquired about it a few times over the year's. The last time it still was not available. Please notify me if it becomes available. And in the mean time I would like to see it on TCM.

  • One of a kind Movie

    • David Vasquez
    • 12/2/07

    To this day a Movie I remember watching on TV when I was 7 or 8 years old, and only that one time. Would like to see or even by it on VHS or DVD. But NOBODY has it to buy? A Classic Movie and I can't find it anywhere, but yet they sell Movie Posters of the movie "Dime with a halo"? I just don't get it. Can someone forward me a message as to where I can buy this movie. Thank you.

  • One of the best "overlooked" films

    • Karen
    • 7/31/07

    For 1963 standards, this is truly an offbeat and unusual little film. It's a drama as well as a comedy, wrapped in a delightfully unique story. Barbara Luna is the beautiful star of the film, but it's that extremely talented cast of Mexican children that you will remember. Actually, if you get a chance to see this wonderful film, I doubt you will forget anything about it. It's truly a GEM of a movie.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.