skip navigation
Yellowstone Kelly

Yellowstone Kelly(1959)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Yellowstone Kelly A trapper gets caught between... MORE > $12.99 Regularly $19.99 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • DVD available.

    • guyofthewest
    • 11/21/11

    The DVD is in the Vault Collection on this website and has been since August, 2010.

  • yellowstone kelly

    • Mrs Harris
    • 4/22/10

    yellowstone kelly should be in the same class of westerns as shane, red river for it is truly a great movie that should be played often. would love to purchase when available on dvd or vhs.

  • One of the most underrated westerns!

    • Bob
    • 9/11/09

    One of the best westerns from my good friend Clint Walker! Thanks for this exceptional entertainment Clint! Certainly this is one of my all time favorites. Needs to be released on DVD as soon as possible.

  • It's Time to Release Yellowstone Kelly

    • Melanie
    • 8/28/09

    I grew up watching westerns with my brother and I have to say this is my all time favorite. Clint Walker is absolutely fabulous in this role, he is definitely a mans man and what every woman wants. I also enjoyed Ed Burns, who was the teen throb at the time. Please see what you can do to release this treasure to all the fans out there.

  • BRING BACK YELLOWSTONE KELLY,

    • ROY STEVENS
    • 6/17/08

    YELLOWSTONE KELLY IS MY FAVORITE MOVIEOF ALL TIMES. I REMEMBER WATCHING IT AS A BOY. THERE IS NO BETTER FELLING TO FEEL LIKE A CHILD AGAIN WHEN YOU WATCHING A FAVORITE MOVIE FROM YOUR CHILDHOOD.

  • Yellowstone Kelly

    • leo cluster
    • 4/23/08

    Tell me why politics is causing the public to suffer when if relreased thiswestern could give joy and memories toso many people and at the same timean income to the same people who dont want Yellowstone Kelly to be released but greed will will destroy us all thank you TCM you are the greates:

  • I want Yellowstone Kelly on DVD fast.

    • Frank Gonzalez
    • 2/19/08

    Yellowstone Kelly is one of my favorite westerns.I had the honor and pleasure of meeting Clint Walker.He is the nicest person I have ever met.He is a class act.Iam a long time fan of the Big Guy himself.

  • Another long time fan of Clint Walker

    • Patricia Bazner
    • 2/9/08

    I have been looking for "Yellowstone Kelly" for a very long time and I am hoping that it will be out on dvd soon. I have even contacted Clint Walker personally and he is trying to get the studios to re-release this film as well as more segments of his television series of "Cheyenne". Both my husband and I are looking forward to seeing more of his movies and other classic movies soon.

  • GREAT WESTERN

    • fire
    • 4/25/06

    I have been a fan of Clint Walker, Edd Byrnes, John Russell and Fay Danton for over 30 years. For those of us who like a western with action, romance, gorgeous scenery and conflict, you will enjoy this movie. It shows a different side of the Native Americans instead of the old arrow shooting crazed or drunken braves we are always seeing on screen. I like it a lot and I know you will too.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.