skip navigation
Bundle of Joy

Bundle of Joy(1956)

  • Sunday, December 14 @ 12:00 PM (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • Wednesday, December 24 @ 07:30 AM (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
Up
Down

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Bundle of Joy A shop girl is mistaken for... MORE > $19.99 Regularly $19.99 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Bundle of Joy

    • Linda
    • 9/27/11

    I saw this movie in the early 60,s and it was unforgettable. I promised myself that if it ever became possible I would own it. I believe that if enough people knew about it they would also purchase it. There aren"t enough clean movies being made.

  • Bundle of Joy

    • Lynda Baldwin
    • 7/3/10

    This is a fun and family friendly movie that we watched many many times over the years but wore the VHS tape out! This needs to be released in DVD so we can pass it on to the grandkids for enjoyment.

  • Bundle of Joy

    • MissRose
    • 5/10/10

    I have been waiting for this movie to end up in DvD, Please release this wonderful movie. I love watching it and I will injoy watching it over and over again. Thank you.

  • the wonderful Bundle of Joy

    • Virginia
    • 5/1/10

    Bundle of Joy is a terrific movie to watch at Christmas time. It always gets me in the holiday spirit. It's so funny how she finds the baby and trys tell everyone that the boys not hers. The child helps her keep her job and helps her to find a wonderful guy. Even if it's in the movies. Eddie Fisher just didn't know what he had when he had it. At least the movie had a happy ending even if their marriage didn't.

  • Please release Bundle of Joy on DVD

    • Dana
    • 3/2/10

    Love this movie! I use to watch it over and over with my mom and would love to share that memory with my own daughter. Its a good classic film that should be remembered and re-introduced to people today.

  • Release "Bundle of Joy" on DVD

    • Sharon Godfrey
    • 12/18/09

    This movie should be on DVD so that more people can watch a good as well as clean movie. My daughter who is 12 likes to watch older movies with me. They are a whole lot better than what you find on other channels. Please release this movie to the public.Sharon GodfreyPonca City, Oklahoma

  • Please please release this film on DVD

    • bobber
    • 12/17/09

    Love this film and have almost worn my Turner release vhs out as we have rewatched it so many times. Debbie Reynolds is always great. Fabulous, entertaining film! Please release it on dvd soon!

  • Release please

    • Raccon
    • 12/17/09

    TCM pleaeaeaeaeaease please please release this wonderful movie on DVD

  • I loved it

    • shan
    • 7/8/09

    my sisters and I loved watching this movie together andt have been looking for it eversince we enjoy TMC'S saturday shows and were dissapointed to here that it was not avalible to the public, if anyone knows if there is a way we would be interested thanks shannon

  • I laughed

    • Chris Wahl
    • 4/1/09

    I really hope I could find this on dvd somewhere I've been falling out of my seat laughing at this wonderful play/musical

  • Bundle of Joy

    • Nikki
    • 1/1/09

    I saw this for the first time and just fell in love with it!! Eddie Fisher and Debbie Reynolds were fantastic and the music is just astounding. In fact the lullabye "How I love my little baby" that they sang in the movie is a song I have sang to both of my children. I just love it!!!

  • Bundle Of Joy

    • Carol Oxford
    • 12/15/08

    Just watched this again yesterday. It is a wonderful movie and I hope it will soon be available on DVD.

  • A movie enjoyed by generations!

    • Mary Smith
    • 11/21/08

    I remember watching this movie with my mother and sister on tv in the 60's. My sister and I have passed our love for this wonderful, uplifting movie on to our own daughters. Our Christmas season is not completed without being able to watch "Bundle of Joy". Would love to be able to buy this classic on DVD.

  • Bundle of Joy

    • Margaret Mitchell
    • 10/27/08

    I have always loved this movie and would love to have it on VHS or DVD to add to my vast collection of old Movies I like Debbie Reynolds and Eddie Fisher and I hae been searching for this movie for years

  • bundle of joy and bachelor mother

    • darla baum
    • 7/16/08

    I THINK BOTH MOVIES ARE GRANT WHY DON' T YOU RELEASE BOTH MOVIES ON SAME DVD. I LIKE BOTH MOVIES I ENJOY VERY MUCH .

  • Brillient movie.

    • L Kenen
    • 5/24/08

    The original, Bacholer Mother was great, but this is even better. Not only did Debbie Reynolds and Eddie Fisher make a great couple on screen (though not so great in life...), there singing was superb! Can't wait for this to get on DVD

  • Patiently Waiting for DVD release

    • Whitney
    • 4/28/08

    My sister and I love this sweet movie, and have hoped that it would be released to DVD since first viewing it two years ago....we are big classic movie buffs, and Debbie Reynolds makes Bundle of Joy a treat for all ages.

  • This movie brings back so many wonderful memories

    • anna
    • 2/27/08

    My mother and I used to watch this movie together around Christmas every year. She died in 1990 and watching it now brings back many wonderful memories of her and the closeness we shared. I wish theat it would be released on DVD so that I could watch it with my 14 year old daughter. The story is a timeless fairytale that would be enjoyed as much by my daughter in 2008 as it was by me in the 1980's and by my mother when it was originally released. I watched the original Bachelor Mother with Ginger Rogers the other day for the first time and was captivated.

  • Bundle of Joy

    • ashley
    • 12/5/07

    this movie is so cute...i love watching debbie reynolds movies... i think that debbie and eddie fisher are really cute together they have great chemistry and i think that is important for a movie to have...i love the songs they are catchy and my favorite is "all about love"... the movie is also funny! you could not go wrong with this movie! I am still in high school and i love this movie!!

  • Bundle of Joy

    • Stefanie
    • 11/26/07

    It is such a wonderful fairy tale. You can see the love just dripping from Eddie Fisher and Debbie Reynolds. It is a good clean fun movie that has a lot of good music. It still amazes me that Debbie did all that dancing while pregnant with Carrie. This is just a feel good movie that I look forward to see and hope it is on DVD soon.

  • Bundle of Joy

    • Ashley
    • 10/19/07

    I really like this movie I have only seen it once though! I am only 16 yrs old and I love musicals! I am a big Debbie Reynolds fan and Gene Kelly fan! I can't wait to see this one again!

  • Bundle of Joy

    • JRichmond
    • 12/27/06

    I have watched the Bundle of Joy every year around Christmas since I was just a little girl. It is one of my favorite shows to watch. I wish it would come out on DVD so I can have it to watch all year long. Please release it on DVD real soon and let me know when it is available.

  • bundle of joy

    • martha wiggins
    • 12/22/06

    i have seen both movies bachelor mother and bundle of joy they are both wonderful movies and i am hopeing to find them on dvd sooooooooooooooonnnnnnnnnnnn please and thank you ginger rogers and debbie reynolds are both beautiful ladies and do a wonderful job...

  • wonderful movie

    • terry hawkins
    • 9/6/06

    This delightful movie is a must see. I did not realize it was a re-make of an older Ginger Rogers movie. It is great for the whole family.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.