skip navigation
Sabrina

Sabrina(1954)

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Sabrina Two wealthy brothers fall for... MORE > $5.98 Regularly $5.98 Buy Now blu-ray

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Yes We Have No Bananas

    • Bogart2myBacall
    • 8/12/14

    for those of you who are Fan's of Humphrey Bogart get ready to see him in a very Un-Bogart like role. Instead of playing a Mobster or a Gumshoe Bogart give us a wonderful performance as a lonely misanthropic millionaire. I must confess this is the first Bogart movie I ever saw, and in a way I'm glad plus I think it shows Bogie's softer side and give us fans a look at the real him. Also Audrey Hepburn who plays the Title Character is beautiful and amazing as always. Ive loved her since I was a child and everything shes ever been in. A must see. Also in the Cast is Hollywood Golden Boy William Holden making this an epic trio. His smile is enough to make you light up inside like neon and his on screen chemistry with Audrey is swoon worthy... This movie will keep you guessing until the very end.

  • Delightful Film

    • Judy
    • 5/4/14

    An absolutely delightful and marvelous film!!! Ms. Hepburn was never more stylish and ravishing, Mr. Holden was never more debonair, and Mr. Bogart, was never more funnier as the stuffy older sibling!!! - A little disappointed that this film along with others were not scheduled for Ms. Hepburn's birthday!! Oh, well, I guess I will have to wait - hopefully not too long??? Please, TCM.....not too long????

  • Sabrina

    • Goetan
    • 12/16/13

    Another good vehicle for Hepburn's radiant beauty and talent. The actress was nominated for an Oscar as the title character, Holden and Bogart are unusual casting with the latter being miscast. Won an Oscar for it's costumes, director/ writer Wilder's story is unapologetically sentimental and sappy. A good film from Wilder and Hepburn. I give it a 3.5/5.

  • Sabrina (1954)

    • Kimberly
    • 5/25/13

    This is absolutely one of my favorite movies. Wonderful cast. I constantly look to see if TCM is showing it. It's been quite awhile.

  • Just a fun movie to watch.

    • Cary Moy
    • 11/1/12

    This is just simply a fun movie to watch, and definitely better than its 1995 remake. The most underrated actor in the film is easily Walter Hampden as Linus & David's father Oliver Larrabee. His problems with glass pocket-sized olive containers was hilarious, and he belted out one of my all-time favorite cinematic quotes - "All columnists should be beaten to a pulp and converted back into paper!"

  • Didn't Fit

    • chris
    • 5/24/11

    All were miscast. Hepburn is Lovely, though.

  • Sabrina's amazing.

    • Gabrielle
    • 10/22/10

    Sabrina is a great classic romance-comedy-drama movie. Billy Wilder did a great job directing the movie, you can never go wrong with his movies. Audrey Hepburn plays a woman with such poise and sweetness in her like always, but there was something in her character that I disliked, which I guess was the fact how she allowed herself to get in between two brothers. However, that being to the point made the story more interesting. William Holden and Humphrey Bogart were the right choices to choose to play the male lead roles. This story is about a wealthy family's chauffer's daughter who is in love with their youngest son, who never realized the daughter existed until she changed her ways. So I recommend you watch it if you're into those "how is this going to end?" kind of movies.

  • audrey sites

    • Connor
    • 3/30/09

    Such a good movie. You can't go wrong with Billy Wilder, Bogart, and Audrey. I found this website with her biography, as well as some rare photography and artwork of her!http://www.audreyhepburnposters.com/index.html

  • DELIGHTFUL!

    • laura J
    • 1/2/09

    I had taped it earlier on TIVO and was not in any rush to watch it as I usually dont like romantic comedy nor had I ever seen a film with AUdrey Hepburn. WELL, may I say what a pleasant suprise. Great movie. Highly recommend it. I thought Audrey was just adorable and the supprting cast great.

  • Almost 60 years later...

    • Hollie
    • 8/5/07

    Wow! I am 20 years old and I absolutely adore Audrey Hepburn! She is exceptional in Sabrina. When paired with Bogart and Holden she made an complete allstar cast. She makes it show her love so much that in the end...You truly think that everything will turn out okay!

  • Sabrina mixes business with pleasure!

    • dlonz
    • 2/13/06

    Just recently watched this movie for the first time. What a great watch! Holden and Bogart, what a duo! Throw in Audrey, and you have an instant classic. Great story about romance, business, and brotherly love. As Bogie put it, "Its all in the family!"

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.