skip navigation
Attack of the 50 Foot Woman

Attack of the 50 Foot Woman(1958)

  • Wednesday, November 19 @ 06:45 PM (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • Friday, January 16 @ 03:15 PM (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
Up
Down
Contribute

FOR Attack of the 50 Foot Woman (1958) YOU CAN

UPLOAD AN IMAGE SUBMIT A VIDEO OR MOVIE CLIP ADD ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Attack of the 50 Foot Woman A space visitor's touch... MORE > $29.98 Regularly $29.98 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • ATTACK OF THE 50 FOOT WOMAN

    • WILL
    • 6/30/14

    Its Bad enough when you tick off ANY women, but when shes 50 feet tall, you just aint gonna win.STOMP! Great old fifties sci. fi. fun. So the special effects are dated and kind of cheezy. Just enjoy and remember what I said about arguing with HER, The one you love. Just say YES DEAR and let it go at that.

  • Location, Location , Location

    • Al Lindenberg
    • 3/16/13

    Does anybody have any info on the filming locations? Especially the "Archer" estate. Thanks.

  • Love it!

    • Cheryl
    • 3/16/13

    For me, this is the quintessential 1950's horror film - fun, campy and at the same time, affording a great snapshot of middle class life in the US at the time, especially the state of the "battle between the sexes." As for my favorite line in the film, I'd have to say it's the doctor's pithy observation on seeing his longtime patient transformed into a giant: "Incredible growth!"

  • Best Line

    • LEAII
    • 3/14/13

    Where's my husband? HE'S WITH THAT WOMAN! I'm going to find him!

  • Corny but fun

    • Gibbs
    • 11/8/12

    Really outdated sci fi effects. Corny and unbelievable story. All of that makes for a good time while watching. Today's special effects really make this movie pretty lame. The acting is suspent as well. However, the movie is fun to watch. It will make you appreciate the sci fi effects we have today.

  • Cheesy Fun

    • TravisD
    • 3/25/12

    A pretty terrible movie, but still a lot of fun for those who love B-scifi and horror. Honestly, would you expect anything else from a movie called, "Attack of the 50 Foot Woman"?

  • arrack of the 50 foot woman

    • theresa
    • 9/8/11

    I enjoyed this movie very much and I want to know when is it comming on again...soon I hope.

    • 8/14/11

  • Classic American 1950's Sci-Fi

    • nshepard
    • 6/18/11

    When a mysterious "satelite" invades Earth, Nancy Archer Fowler(Allyson Hayes) gets infected with"radiation" and grows to an annoying, but not horrorfying size. Hilarious special effects bring much laughter and goofiness to crazy story line.

  • Now available on dvd

    • debbie
    • 4/1/08

    Just saw this for sale on dvd at www.ccvideo.com

  • WHERE CAN I BUY THIS MOVIE?

    • LINDA KIRK
    • 1/30/07

    I HAVE BEEN LOOKING ALL OVER FOR THS MOVIE FOR MONTHS.IF ANYONE KNOWS WHERE I CAN GET IT LET ME KNOW. I DON'T CARE IF ITS VHS OR WHATEVER. THE REMAKE WITH DARRYL HANNAH STUNK COMPARED TO THE ORIGINAL. PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF YOU FIND IT ON VHS. THANK YOU SO MUCH. LINDA

  • Classic Sci-Fi thriller!

    • janise
    • 9/2/06

    If you liked the "Incredible Shrinking Man", you will love this movie. It deals with a woman who grows to giant proportions. It is a classic 50's thriller that many boomers would love to see, if they could be reminded that it still exist for viewing. Come on TCM, why not cater to the boomers who grew up on these 50's and 60's classics. I don't watch much TV anymore because the movies I grew up watching are seldom, if ever played. Don't ignore the boomer market. We can still make your ratings surge by our sheer numbers!

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.