skip navigation
The Incredible Mr. Limpet

The Incredible Mr. Limpet(1964)

  • Thursday, November 27 @ 01:45 PM (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
Up
Down
Contribute

FOR The Incredible Mr. Limpet (1964) YOU CAN

UPLOAD AN IMAGE SUBMIT A VIDEO OR MOVIE CLIP ADD ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

The Incredible Mr. Limpet A World War II 4-F saves the... MORE > $5.98 Regularly $5.98 Buy Now blu-ray

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Good Entertaiment

    • nage
    • 6/8/14

    Bob M. hit the nail on the head (in his review), and said exactly how I feel about this movie. I was 6 when it came out and enjoyed the simple story then and now. It brings back memories of a simple time.

  • Limpet is incredible film

    • Candice
    • 4/6/14

    My mother, who is one month shy of 94 loves this film and we are enjoying it together. We have seen it many times.

  • Stinks!!!

    • Fieryscott
    • 4/2/14

    Don Knotts was the worst actor who ever lived and this movie is absolutely lousy.

  • The incredible mr. limpet

    • yvonne houston
    • 12/1/12

    my review is 5 STARS and please show this movie again i miss it a couple wks ago its so intertainning love it

  • Smart yPants

    • Bucko
    • 12/17/11

    Don becomes a fish, not a dolphin.

  • Fishy Don Knotts wins the war as Mr.Limpet

    • Kevin4Butler
    • 11/16/10

    In this live action/animated fantasy..Comic actor Don Knottsplays a put upon,nerd.Whose wife wants him to enlist in theU.S.Navy. All Knotts wants is to become a fish.On a day at Coney island..his wish comes true..when he fallsoff of a pier and becomes a talking fish.Who not only helps theThe Navy win the war against the Nazis.He also leaves hisbullying wife for a beautiful talking lady fish. A Funny andcharming fantasy that will entertain everyone.

  • Timeless, light-hearted entertainment

    • Bob M
    • 10/5/10

    Forget the nasty ratings posted elsewhere. This is one of the best family oriented movies made. I remember seeing this many times on TV when I was much younger, and enjoying it each and every time. Viewing it again only brings back good memories of a more innocent age, when values were different, and movies were made with different thoughts in mind. For entertainment..to allow us to lose the cares of the day, if only for a little while. Laughter is, and always will be, the best medicine.Enjoy the talents of the different actors and actresses from those times. We will never see ability, dedication, and artistry like this ever again. Especially in comedies.Thank God for TCM....we need them now more than ever.

  • A Water-Logged Comedy-Fantasy.

    • Frank Harris Horn
    • 6/13/10

    Don Knotts of "The Andy Griffith Show" fame stars in this half-witted asinine comedy farce based on Theodore Pratt's novel set during World War II. Knotts stars in the title role of a nerd bookkeeper, who magically transforms (via animation) into a porpoise equipped with a powerful harmonic thrum, which he uses to help the U.S. Navy in hunting down and sinking Nazi U-Boats. This magnificent combination of live-action and animation may go over with children, but the humor is as dry as beach sand, and the plot is hardly intelligent. Co-starring Carole Cook, Jack Weston, Andrew Duggan, Larry Keating, Charles Meredith, Oscar Beregi and the voices of Elizabeth MacRae and Paul Frees.

  • Brings me back to childhood!!

    • carol
    • 11/29/09

    Love this movie... this was the big show for us when we were kids! popcorn and soda on a blanket in the living room watching this on movie nights...love it!! Thanks for palying it TCM!!!

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.